Awards for 2017

Daytime Emmy

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Digital Daytime Drama Series


Anacostia: Anthony Anderson
For playing: "Sean Williams-Grey"

The Bay: Kristos Andrews
For playing: "Pete Garrett/Young Jack Madison"

Tainted Dreams: Michael Lowry
For playing: "Jordan Bradford"

Red Bird: Michael McShane
For playing: "Sam"

Conversations in L.A.: Gustavo Velasquez
For playing: "Gus Borrero"

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series


Outstanding Lead Actress in a Digital Daytime Drama Series


The Bay: Mary Beth Evans
For playing: "Sara Garrett"

Conversations in L.A.: Anne Marie Cummings
For playing: "Michelle Macabee"

Red Bird: Alexandra Goodman
For playing: "Kitty Mae"

The Bay: Lilly Melgar
For playing: "Janice Ramos"

Tainted Dreams: Kelly Menighan
For playing: "Veronica Ashford"

Outstanding Supporting or Guest Actor in a Digital Daytime Drama Series


The Bay: Matthew Ashford
For playing: "Steve Jensen"

The Bay: Nicolas Coster
For playing: "Mayor Jack Madison"

The Bay: Ronn Moss
For playing: "John Blackwell"

Red Bird: Armin Shimerman
For playing: "Max"

Tainted Dreams: Anthony Wilkinson
For playing: "Anthony DiGiacomo"

Outstanding Supporting or Guest Actress in a Digital Daytime Drama Series


The Bay: Jade Harlow
For playing: "Lianna Ramos"

Conversations in L.A.: Vanita Harbour
For playing: "Nicole Hampstead"

The Bay: Carolyn Hennesy
For playing: "Karen Blackwell"

Tainted Dreams: Natalia Livingston
For playing: "Liza Park"

The Bay: Kym Whitley
For playing: "Big Candi"

Outstanding Music Direction and Composition


Outstanding Directing in a Game Show


Outstanding Writing in a Preschool Animated Program


Justin Time: Craig Young (writer), Jiro C. Okada (head writer), John van Bruggen (writer) (Netflix (network))

Outstanding Writing in an Animated Program


Outstanding Sound Mixing - Animation


Trollhunters: Matthew Thomas Hall (sound supervisor), Carlos Sanches (re-recording mixer) (Netflix, DreamWorks Animation)

Outstanding Sound Editing - Animation


Dragons: Race to the Edge: Otis Van Osten (sound supervisor), Dan Smith (foley supervisor), Joshua Aaron Johnson (sound editor), Jason Oliver (dialogue editor) (Netflix, DreamWorks Animation)

Outstanding Original Song


The 7D: Parry Gripp
For Song: "She's Not Very Nice"

Outstanding Game Show Host


Outstanding Culinary Host


Outstanding Children's Animated Program


Outstanding Individual in Animation


Trollhunters: Mike Chaffe (animator) (Netflix)
For episode: "Becoming: Part 1".

The Mr. Peabody & Sherman Show: Kevin Dart (art director) (Netflix)
For episode: "The Wrath of Hughes".

Pig Goat Banana Cricket: Phil Jacobson (storyboard artist) (Nickelodeon Network)
For episode: "Mall Ya Later".

Trollhunters: Víctor Maldonado (character designer) (Netflix)
For episode: "Win Lose or Draal".

Little Big Awesome: Khang Le (art director) (Amazon Instant Video)
For episode: "What's The Trouble Bubble".

The Mr. Peabody & Sherman Show: Eastwood Wong (background painter) (Netflix)
For episode: "Pea Dummy/Mary Anning".

Outstanding Travel and Adventure Program


Wonder Women: Robert N. Fried (executive producer), Peter King (executive producer), Cristina Malavenda (executive producer), Sean-Michael Smith (executive producer), Iliana Guevara (producer) (Feeln)

Outstanding Special Class Series


Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling


Outstanding Pre-School Children's Animated Program


Tumble Leaf: Kelli Bixler (executive producer), Drew Hodges (executive producer), Carin Greenberg (co-executive producer), Alice Wilder (co-executive producer), Jodi Downs (producer), Sarah Serata (producer) (Amazon Instant Video (network))

Outstanding Casting for an Animated Series or Special


Bubble Guppies: Shiondre Austin (casting director), Michelle Levitt (casting director), Danielle Pretsfelder (casting director), Nate Rogers (casting director), Gene Vassilaros (casting director), Leslie Zaslower (casting director) (Nickelodeon Network)

Lost in Oz: Susan Blu (casting director & voice director) (Amazon Instant Video)
For episode: "Lost in Oz: Extended Adventure".

The Snowy Day: Jamie Simone (voice casting director and dialogue director) (Amazon Instant Video)

Trollhunters: Mary Hidalgo (casting director), Ania Kamieniecki-O'Hare (casting director) (Netflix)

Outstanding Special Class Special


Outstanding Talk Show


The Real: Jeannie Mai (Fox (production compagny))

Outstanding Performer in an Animated Program


Trollhunters: Kelsey Grammer (Netflix)
For playing: "Blinky".

All Hail King Julien: Danny Jacobs (Netflix)
For playing: "King Julien" and "Pancho".

All Hail King Julien: Andy Richter (Netflix)
For playing: "Mort/Smart Mort/Morticus Khan and Ted".

The Tom and Jerry Show: Rick Zieff
For playing: "Spike".

Outstanding Digital Daytime Drama Series


The Bay: Gregori J. Martin (executive producer), Wendy Riche (executive producer), Kristos Andrews (executive producer), Anthony Aquilino (co-executive producer), Michael W. Ferro Jr. (co-executive producer), Carol C. Hedgepeth (co-executive producer), Nadine Aronson (supervising producer), Jared Safier (supervising producer), Matthew Ashford (producer), Devin DeVasquez (producer), Mary Beth Evans (producer), Celeste Fianna (producer), Kira Reed Lorsch (producer), Ronn Moss (producer), Eric Nelsen (producer), Sainty Nelsen (producer), Karrueche Tran (producer), Meadow Williams (producer), Chrystal Ayers (line producer) (LANY Entertainment)

Red Bird: Misti Boland (writer / director), Alexandra Goodman (executive producer), Jeremy Osbern (writer / executive producer), Ian Stark (executive producer), Chris Blunk (producer) (Through a Glass Productions)

Tainted Dreams: Sonia Blangiardo (executive producer), Brandon Goins (story producer), Mark Costello (consulting producer), Rob Santeramo (consulting producer), Candy Straight (consulting producer), Teresa Cicala (senior producer), Robert Levinstein (coordinating producer) (NYC Brand Productions, The Usual BS Productions)

Venice the Series: Crystal Chappell (executive producer), Katherine Kelly Lang (senior producer), Hillary B. Smith (senior producer), Cady McClain (director), Lindsay Harrison (writer), Jill Lorie Hurst (writer), Penelope Koechl (writer) (Open Book Productions)

Lifetime Achievement Award


You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.