Awards for 2017


Outstanding Music Composition/Direction/Lyrics


Los Capitanes: Lucas Vidal (composer), Daniel Clive McCallum (arranger/orchestrator), Alondra de la Parra (conductor/music director), Steve Dzialowski (music director), Armando Benitez (music director) (ESPN Deportes (network))
Olympic Suite


The Boys of '36: Joel Goodman (composer), Benjamin Krause (composer), Andrew DeWitt (music producer)

Outstanding Production Design/Art Direction


Outstanding Post Produced Audio/Sound


Let's Be Frank: (Red Bull Media House (production company))

Outstanding Short Sports Documentary


State of Play: Peter Berg (executive producer), Matthew I. Goldberg (executive producer), Rick Bernstein (executive producer), Bentley Weiner (supervising producer), Gabe Spitzer (supervising producer), Dan Marks (producer), Adam Goldberg (producer), Ryan Schiavo (producer), Theo Love (editor) (Film 45)

Outstanding Serialized Sports Documentary


All or Nothing: A Season with the Arizona Cardinals: Julia Harmon (director), Jay Jackson (director), Steve Trout (director), Shannon Furman (director), Trent Cooper (associate director), Paul Cammarata (senior producer), Keith Cossrow (coordinating producer), Pat Kelleher (executive producer), Ross Ketover (executive producer), Jordan Levin (executive producer), Nick Mascolo (senior producer), Phil Michelson (producer), Bennett Viseltear (supervising producer), John Weiss (senior producer), Greg Bocchetti (producer), Steve Menzel (producer), Chris Weaver (producer), Garrett Fittizzi (producer), Tim Rumpff (producer), Howard Katz (executive producer), Kevin Lutz (associate producer), David Stiles (senior producer), Carolyn Corzine (on-site production manager) (Amazon Studios (Production company), NFL Films (Production company))

Outstanding Long Sports Documentary


Keepers of the Game: Judd Ehrlich (director/producer), Ed Stack (executive producer), Lauren Hobart (executive producer), Ryan Eckel (executive producer), Frank Igrec (executive producer), Aidan Tumas (producer), Chris Iversen (editor), David Lieberman (editor), Michelle R. Carney (supervising producer), Willy Friedman (supervising producer), Rebecca Covington (associate producer), Sarah E. Walker (associate producer) (Flatbush Pictures (production company), Tribeca Digital Studios (production company))

Outstanding Digital Innovation


NBA Follow My Lead: The Story of the NBA Finals 2016: Edward Grann (Executive Producers), Eugene Wei (Executive Producers), Kate Oppenheim (Executive Producers), Paul J. Hirschheimer (Executive Producers), Ari Kuschnir (Executive Producers), Brian Latt (Executive Producers), Nick Eisenberg (Coordinating Producer), Marc Hirschheimer (Senior Producers), Ari Hakim (Producers), Guerlain Paul (Producers), Gabe Spitzer (Director), Ray Tintori (Director), Larkin Donley (Director of Photography) (M ss ng p eces (Production), NBA Entertainment (Production))


Jacob Jarvis: Why It Matters: Jon Fish (producer), Tom Schmidt (producer), Michael Berger (associate producer), John Calabrese (associate producer), Claire Crawford (associate producer), Mike Devenny (associate producer), Stephen Fromkin (associate producer), Daniel Lichtblau (associate producer), Daniel Lisi (associate producer), Seth Mishan (associate producer), Sam Reisner (associate producer), Keith Rentz (associate producer), Marc Rowley (associate producer), Kelly Samuels (associate producer), Leah Marie Schiros (associate producer), Tom Vance (associate producer), Josh Warchol (associate producer), Drew Gallagher (coordinating producer), Lee Fitting (senior coordinating producer), Michael Szykowny (senior coordinating producer), Victor Vitarelli (senior coordinating producer), Tom Rinaldi (producer)

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.