Awards for 2016

Festival Prize

Best Film - SciFi Feature


Teleios: Ian Truitner (director), Jeffrey Magnussen (executive producer) (Thousand Mile Media)

Shriekfest Award

Best Sci-Fi Short Film


FlySpy: Daniel M. Smith (director), Simon Hewitt (writer)

Best Super Short Film


Best Short Horror Film


The Cleansing Hour: Damien LeVeck (director), Aaron Horwitz (writer), Dirk Gibson (executive producer), Shirit Bradley (producer) (Inspired Entertainment (co-production), Skubalon (production company))

Best Thriller Feature Film Award


Dead Awake: Phillip Guzman (director), Jeffrey Reddick (writer) (Aristar Entertainment (production company), Gama Entertainment Partners (production company), Incendiary Features (production company))

Best Horror Feature


Best SciFi Feature


Occupants: Russ Emanuel (director), Julia Camara (writer), Aaron Retford (executive producer), Robert Kwartler (producer), Howard Nash (producer) (Running Tiger Films (production company), Starrunner (production company))

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.