Awards for 2016

The Golden Pram

Best Film


Le Ciel Flamand: Peter Monsaert (director) (Lunanime (producer))

Compte tes blessures: Morgan Simon (director) (Kazak Productions (production company))



Balcony: Toby Fell-Holden
We award the Golden Pram Award for Best Short Film to Balcony. Balcony is a film with an immediate sense of urgency that forces us to confront our own racial and cultural bias. It skilfully uses visually compelling imagery to remind us of the comfortable ease of human prejudice that compels us to collectively agree on fabricated narratives that determine individual destinies. We congratulate the author for championing the sort of filmmaking that compels the viewer to actively engage with the content it is portraying and award the prize in the hope that he continues to do so.


Il silenzio: Ali Asgari (director), Farnoosh Samadi (director)

I remember: Elma Tataragic (director) (SCCA / (production company))

A Day Off: Wouter Stoter (director) (Venfilm (production company))

Best Croatian Short


Fabijan: Lovro Mrden (director) (Academy of Dramatic Arts Zagreb (production company))

Jury Prize



Lethe: Dea Kulumbegashvili (director) (First Picture (production company))

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.