19 September 2017 11:33 AM, PDT | Variety - TV News | See recent Variety - TV News news »

Saturday Night Live” will continue its live simultaneous airings in all time zones as it enters Season 43, NBC announced Tuesday.

Each episode will air live at: 11:30 p.m. Eastern, 10:30 p.m. Central, 9:30 p.m. Mountain, and 8:30 p.m. Pacific. For the Mountain and Pacific time zones, “SNL” will be repeated at 11:30 p.m. “SNL” experimented with simultaneous airings last season, when the final four episodes were broadcast in the same fashion. The move came as the show was experiencing a major ratings renaissance thanks to regular appearances by Alec Baldwin as President Donald Trump and Melissa McCarthy as now ex-White House Press Secretary Sean Spicer.

The long-running sketch comedy series picked up nine Emmys this year out of their 22 nominations, including wins for Baldwin, McCarthy, cast member Kate McKinnon, and Dave Chappelle, who hosted the post-election episode in November. The series also picked up the Emmy for Outstanding Variety Sketch Series and »


- Joe Otterson

Report a problem



Similar News Items

"Saturday Night Live" (1975)
Ryan Gosling
Alec Baldwin (I)


IMDb.com, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners