Season: 1 | 2
Year: 1986 | 1988

Season 1

Season 1, Episode 1: The Empty House

9 July 1986
Believed dead after his fatal encounter with Professor Moriarity three years earlier, Sherlock Holmes returns to England to foil a plot to murder him by a former Moriarity gang member.

Season 1, Episode 2: The Abbey Grange

16 July 1986
Holmes is called to a manor house to investigate the brutal murder of a country lord with a fireplace poker and reconcile the story of his bruised and battered wife with the facts.

Season 1, Episode 3: The Second Stain

23 July 1986
Holmes is asked by the country's Prime Minister to aid in the recovery of a stolen diplomatic letter, which, if published, might lead England into war.

Season 1, Episode 4: The Musgrave Ritual

30 July 1986
An obscure family document containing an enigmatic ritual holds the key to a hidden treasure if Holmes can decipher the mystery.

Season 1, Episode 5: The Man with the Twisted Lip

6 August 1986
Responding to a grieving wife, Holmes investigates the apparent murder of her husband in an apartment above an opium den.

Season 1, Episode 6: The Priory School

13 August 1986
The headmaster of a prestigious prep school calls on Holmes for help when the ten year old only son of powerful but publicity-shy duke disappears.

Season 1, Episode 7: The Six Napoleons

20 August 1986
Inspector Lastrade reveals to Holmes that someone has been inexplicably breaking into homes for the senseless purpose of breaking small busts of Napoleon.

Season 2

Season 2, Episode 1: The Devil's Foot

6 April 1988
While convalescing in Cornwall, a depressive Holmes investigates the apparent death from apoplexy of a local woman and the unexplained sudden dementia of her two brothers.

Season 2, Episode 2: Silver Blaze

13 April 1988
Holmes investigates the disappearance of a champion racehorse and the murder of its trainer on a lonely moor.

Season 2, Episode 3: Wisteria Lodge

20 April 1988
A bored Holmes eagerly accepts a case involving the disappearance of an amateur Spanish cartographer as well as his servants from his rented country lodge.

Season 2, Episode 4: The Bruce Partington Plans

27 April 1988
Sherlock's brother Mycroft enlists his younger sibling to locate missing patent plans that pertain to a strategically critical state-of-the-art submarine.

You may add a new episode for this TV series by clicking the 'add episode' button