1963 Military Industrialist Arthur Blackmark must race against the clock to stop an international incident which threatens to end the world.

Director:

Writer:

(as Aj Martinson III)

Production Notes from IMDbPro

Status: Completed | See complete list of  »
Updated: 5 May 2017
More Info: See more production information about this title on IMDbPro.

Photos

Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  

Exploring the serious issue of Human trafficking in our own country; especially the trafficking of children as young as five years. Giving an inside look at the devastation these children face on a daily basis.

Director: Mischa Marcus
Stars: Ciara Jiana, Aliyah Conley, Johnny Rey Diaz
Action | Horror | Sci-Fi
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 2.8/10 X  

In search of a new energy source, Russia accidentally reawakens the Kolossus - a giant robot doomsday device from the Cold War. At the same time, a new Mega Shark appears, threatening global security.

Director: Christopher Ray
Stars: Illeana Douglas, Amy Rider, Brody Hutzler
Director: Paul Street
Stars: Lily Levy, Bruce Dern, Peter Fonda
Short
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  

The story follows an unconventional assassin on a job that changes how he views his life and career.

Director: Pablo Fuentes Gomez
Stars: Dean Dawson, Pablo Fuentes Gomez, Wilfred Lee
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
Timothy Daniels
...
...
...
William Albercht
Eliot ...
Advisor Scathe
...
Gerald Hillcrest
...
Agent Larson
...
Anya Popolovski - Adult
Dave Parke ...
Bruntoshkow Molotwoski
...
Advisor Hiller
...
Advisor Wilten
...
Advisor Marshall
...
John McCone
David Light ...
Anatoly Dobrynin
...
Anya Popolovski
Edit

Storyline

An unkown entity has hacked into a Soviet missile and aimed it at the United States. With just minutes before Mutually Assured Destruction, an American military industrialist and a Soviet nuclear commander race against the clock to prevent a nation from nuclear annihilation. Unbeknownst to them his threat is just the beginning of an even bigger crisis - one that will change the course of history forever. "Blackmark" is the first feature length film to tackle the Cold War from the perspective of the military industrial complex. The film is an origin story, showing the massive power and influence these companies have had over the course of modern history. It's a genre-defying, high-tension thriller in the vein of Michael Mann and Neal Stephenson, steeped in the paranoia and fear of global politics, reminiscent of classic thrillers "Seven Days in May" and "The Hunt for Red October."

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Genres:

Thriller

Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

20 November 2018 (USA)  »

Company Credits

Production Co:

 »
Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Color:

Aspect Ratio:

2.35 : 1
See  »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Contribute to This Page

"The IMDb Show": Alan Tudyk, His Top 5 Star Wars Droids, and Denzel's Dream Role

"The IMDb Show" Thanksgiving special: Alan Tudyk ranks his top five droids, we talk with the cast of Roman J. Israel, Esq., and we share our favorite Thanksgiving TV episodes.

Watch the show