No photo available. Represent Kuang Ni? Add or change photos at IMDbPro
Down 19,492 this week

Kuang Ni

Kuang Ni was born in 1935 in Shanghai, China as Ni Yi-ming. He is a writer and actor, known for The Singing Killer (1970), The 36th Chamber of Shaolin (1978) and Wesley. See full bio »

What Marlon Wayans Needs to Make 'White Chicks 2'

Marlon Wayans explains how a White Chicks sequel could still be in the future, even 15 years after the movie's first release.

Watch now

Related News

Around The Web


Powered by ZergNet

On Prime Video

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 146 people
created 08 Jul 2012
a list of 168 people
created 06 Feb 2017

Do you have a demo reel?

Add it to your IMDbPage

How Much Have You Seen?

How much of Kuang Ni's work have you seen?

User Polls

1 win. See more awards »

Known For


Hide Hide Show Show Writer (232 credits)
  Wesley (story) (pre-production)
 2002 The Wesley's Mysterious File (story - as Ngai Hong)
 1994 Shao nian Wei Si Li II sheng nu zhuan sheng (based on characters created by)
 1994 Deadly Melody (story)
 1993 Shao nian Wei Si Li zhi tian mo zhi zi (based on characters created by)
 1993 Yuen Chun Hap (TV Series) (story)
 1992 The Cat (story - as Wisely)
 1991 Wei Si Li zhi ba wang xie jia (script advisor)
 1989 Just Heroes (as Kuang Nieh)
 1988 Hai zi wang (story)
 1987 Da di fei ying (writer)
 1984 The Nine Demons (screenplay)
 1983 Lei tai (writer)
 1983 Shaolin Intruders (writer)
 1983 Demon of the Lute (story)
 1982 Human Lanterns (as Kuang I)
 1982 Lovers Blades (screenplay)
 1982 Five Element Ninjas (screenplay)
 1982 Brave Archer 4 (screenplay)
 1982 House of Traps (screenplay)
 1981 Zai xi ying xiong (screenplay)
 1981 Hong fen dong jiang hu (writer)
 1981 The Brave Archer III (screenplay)
 1981 Bloody Parrot (screenplay)
 1981 Ming jian feng liu (screenplay)
 1981 Martial Club
 1981 Shu jian en chou lu (screenplay)
 1980 The Eight Escorts (writer)
 1980 The Jade Fox
 1980 The Flag of Iron (as Ngai Hong)
 1980 Swift Sword (screenplay)
 1980 Tong tian xiao zi gong qiang ke (screenplay)
 1980 The Master
 1980 The Buddha Assassinator (screenplay)
 1980 Shaolin Hellgate (screenplay - as Yi Kuang)
 1979 Blood Treasury Fight (writer)
 1979 Death Duel of Kung Fu (writer)
 1979 Di jian ci xiang tai yang (screenplay)
 1979 Jin jian can gu ling (writer)
 1979 Kung Fu Fever (as Ngu Hong)
 1979 To Kill a Mastermind (writer - as Kuang I)
 1979 Big Boss of Shanghai (writer)
 1979 The Kid with the Golden Arm (writer)
 1979 Samurai Bells of Death (screenplay)
 1979 The Magnificent Ruffians (writer)
 1979 A Slice of Death (screenplay)
 1979 Za ji wang ming dui (as Kuan I)
 1979 The Kung Fu Instructor (screenplay)
 1979 The Deadly Breaking Sword (writer)
 1979 Spiritual Boxer II (writer)
 1978 Diao nu (writer)
 1978 Di san ba fei dao (screenplay)
 1978 Shaolin Deadly Hands (screenplay)
 1978 Showdown at the Cotton Mill (writer)
 1978 Heroes of the East (writer)
 1978 Crippled Avengers (writer)
 1978 Invincible Shaolin (writer)
 1978 Dirty Kung Fu (writer)
 1978 The Avenging Eagle (screenplay)
 1978 Za ma (screenplay)
 1978 Five Deadly Venoms (writer - as I Kuang)
 1978 Enter the Fat Dragon (writer)
 1978 Shaolin Handlock (writer)
 1978 The Brave Archer II (screenplay)
 1978 Life Gamble (screenplay)
 1978 The Psychopath (writer)
 1978 The Proud Youth (screenplay)
 1978 The 36th Chamber of Shaolin (writer)
 1978 Palace Carnage (screenplay)
 1977 He Has Nothing But Kung Fu (screenplay)
 1977 Heroes of the Wild (as Kung Ni)
 1977 Bandits, Prostitutes and Silver (screenplay)
 1977 Chinatown Kid
 1977 Judgement of an Assassin (screenplay)
 1977 The Mighty Peking Man (writer)
 1977 The Brave Archer (screenplay)
 1977 Clans of Intrigue (screenplay - as I Kuang)
 1977 Shaolin Plot (story)
 1977 Qiao tan nu jiao wa (screenplay)
 1976 Dirty Ho
 1976 The Drug Connection (screenplay)
 1976 The Web of Death (as Kuang)
 1976 Homicides: The Criminals Part II (parts 1, 2 and 4)
 1976 She wang zi
 1976 Si qiu
 1976 Challenge of the Masters (screenplay)
 1976 The Dragon Missile (writer)
 1976 7 Man Army
 1976 Killer Clans (screenplay)
 1976 The Himalayan (screenplay)
 1976 Boxer Rebellion (screenplay)
 1976 The Criminals (part one)
 1975 Qi mian ren (screenplay)
 1975 Tao wang
 1975 Black Magic
 1975 Di shi da lao (screenplay)
 1975 Hong hai er
 1975 Nu tao fan (screenplay)
 1975 Lang wen
 1975 Infra-Man
 1975 Hou sheng
 1975 Da lao qian (screenplay - as Kuang I)
 1974 Tai ji quan
 1974 5 Masters of Death (screenplay)
 1974 The Two Faces of Love (part one)
 1974 Wu da han
 1974 Gui yan
 1974 Na Cha the Great (as I Kuang)
 1974 Dian dan che
 1974 Gui ma xiao tian shi (screenplay)
 1974 Peng you
 1974 Da tie nu (screenplay)
 1974 Dragon Squad (screenplay)
 1974 Hai yan (screenplay)
 1974 Fan mai ren kou (screenplay)
 1974 Stoner
 1974 She sha shou
 1974 Kung Fu Invaders (screenplay - as I Kuang)
 1973 Stranger from Canton (writer)
 1973 The Iron Bodyguard (as I Kuan)
 1973 The Black Panther (writer)
 1973 Death Kick (screenplay)
 1973 Small Tiger (screenplay)
 1973 The Pirate (writer)
 1973 Shuang long chu hai (screenplay)
 1973 Xie zheng (writer)
 1973 Win Them All (screenplay)
 1973 Jing cha
 1973 Jiang hu xing (screenplay)
 1973 Pan ni (writer)
 1973 Gan jin sha jue (screenplay)
 1973 Tu fei (writer)
 1973 Dynasty of Blood (writer)
 1973 Fen nu qing nian (writer)
 1973 Kung Fu Cops (writer)
 1972 Tough Duel (screenplay) / (story)
 1972 Wang ming tu
 1972 Man of Iron (screenplay)
 1972 Brutal Boxer
 1972 Fang Shi Yu (as Kwang Ngee)
 1972 Mang quan
 1972 Hei chi hei (as I Kuang)
 1972 Young People
 1972 The Casino
 1972 E ke (as I Kuang)
 1971 The Deadly Duo (as Kuan I)
 1971 Feng Fei Fei
 1971 Duel of Fists
 1971 The Shadow Whip (screenplay - as I Kuang)
 1971 Huo bing
 1971 The Blade Spares None (story)
 1971 Tian long ba jiang (story)
 1971 King Eagle (as Kuang I)
 1970 Vengeance
 1970 Brothers Five
 1970 The Wandering Swordsman (screenplay - as I Kuang)
 1969 Have Sword Will Travel (screenplay - as I Kuang)
 1969 The Golden Sword (story)
 1969 Yin gu (screenplay)
 1969 Sha qi yan xiang (story)
 1969 The Invincible Fist (writer)
 1967 The Assassin
 1965 Liu zhi qin mo (story)
Show Show Actor (12 credits)
Show Show Miscellaneous Crew (1 credit)
Show Show Self (1 credit)

Personal Details

Alternate Names:

Ai Hong | Ngai Hong | Ngu Hong | Kuan I | I Kuan | Kuang I | I Kuang | Yi Kuang | Kuang | Kwang Ngee | Kung Ni | Kuang Nieh | Wisely

Did You Know?


Father of Joe Nieh.

Contribute to This Page

Stream Action and Adventure Titles With Prime Video

Explore popular action and adventure titles available to stream with Prime Video.

Start your free trial

Recently Viewed