Social Media Excellence Celebrated with Shorty Award Nominations

Honoring the best in social media, the 2014 Shorty Awards nominees were announced on Monday (February 24).

On April 7th, winners will be celebrated at the New York Times Center in a live-streamed ceremony at

Among the nominees are Lena Dunham, Jimmy Fallon, Chloe Moretz, One Direction, Justin Bieber, and Demi Lovato.

Honored for their web-based projects were Amy Poehler's "Smart Girls at the Party" Tumblr and Jerry Seinfeld's "Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee" web series. Check out the nominees below.


Aaron Paul, @aaronpaul_8

Joshua Malina, @JoshMalina

Orlando Jones, @TheOrlandoJones

Arthur Aguiar, @Aguiarthur

Shahrukh Khan, @iamsrk

Misha Collins, @mishacollins

Dylan O'Brien, @dylanobrien


Felicia Day, @feliciaday

Lena Dunham, @lenadunham

Retta, @unfoRETTAble

Lua Blanco, @Lua_Blanco

Sophia Abrahão, @sophiaabrahao

Chloë Grace Moretz, @ChloeGMoretz

Miranda Cosgrove, @MirandaCosgrove


Fifth Harmony, @FifthHarmony

One Direction, @onedirection

Big Time Rush, @bigtimerush

The Script, @thescript

Tokio Hotel, @tokiohotel

5 Seconds of Summer, @5Sos

EMBLEM3, @EmblemThree


Aaron Paul,
See full article at GossipCenter »

See also

Credited With |  External Sites

Recently Viewed