Screamfest La 2013 Skully Awards Announced; Huge Exclusive Photo Gallery!

The 13th annual Screamfest Horror Film Festival has ended its ten-day run in Los Angeles, and the winners of the famed “Skully” Awards were announced at the closing night party held October 17th at the swanky Eclectic Wine Bar in North Hollywood.

Read on to see who took home the 10-pound prize and to have a look at our extensive photo gallery.

Hosted this year by yours truly and co-host Jonna Jackson, the evening found Ben Katai's feature flick Beneath to be the big winner, taking home six of the coveted Skully Awards (which were created by Academy Award-winning special effects wizard Stan Winston). See the rest of the winners of the Rachel Belofsky-founded festival, the largest and longest running horror fest in the United States, below.

Best Cinematography: Timothy A. Burton - Beneath

Best Student Short: Jeremy Robbins - Aftermath

Best Makeup: Gary Tunnicliffe - Beneath

Best Special
See full article at Dread Central »

Similar News

Recently Viewed