The Babadook continues winning streak

Jennifer Kent has won Best Direction in a Feature Film for The Babadook at the 2015 Australian Directors Guild Awards, held in Melbourne on Friday night.

The Awards celebrate the outstanding work of Australian screen directors over the past year, across 15 categories including film, television , Tvc and content created for the internet.

Other winners included Tony Krawitz for Best Direction in a TV Mini Series for episode five of Devil.s Playground and Matthew Saville for Best Direction in a TV Comedy for Please Like Me.

The ceremony, ordinarily held in Sydney, switched it up this year and took place at the Sofitel Melbourne on Collins.

Hosted by The Chaser.s Chris Taylor, the event honoured the 30th anniversary of Neighbours, with long-serving cast members Jackie Woodburne and Alan Fletcher in attendance along with Ariel Kaplan and Harley Bonner.

This year, the Adg presented both the Michael Carson Award and the Adg/DGA Finders Award.
See full article at »

Similar News

Recently Viewed