'Girl Asleep', 'Captain Fantastic' Among Seattle winners

  • ScreenDaily
'Girl Asleep', 'Captain Fantastic' Among Seattle winners
The Seattle International Film Festival presented its award winners on June 12 as the 25-day event drew to a close after screening featured 421 films representing 85 countries.

Rosemary Myers’s Girl Asleep (Australia 2016) earned the grand jury prize as SIFF 2016 official competition winner, while Matt RossCaptain Fantastic (pictured) was named best film in the Golden Space Needle audience awards.

In other juried awards, Alex Anwandter’s You’ll Never Be Alone (Chile 2016) prevailed in the Ibero-American Competition, while Sand Storm (Israel 2016) by Elite Zexer won the New Directors Competition.

Ned Crowley’s Middle Man (USA 2016) took top honours in the New
See full article at ScreenDaily »

Similar News

Recently Viewed