Shooting begins on Claudia Karvan starrer Newton's Law from Miss Fisher team

Newton's Law cast members Andrew McFarlane, Toby Schmitz, Brett Tucker, Claudia Karvan, Georgina Naidu and Sean Keenan.

Filming has started in Melbourne on the eight-part ABC drama series Newton.s Law, with Claudia Karvan taking the lead role of Josephine Newton.

The series is created by Deb Cox and Fiona Eagger, the team from Every Cloud Productions who previously adapted Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries for TV.

Karvan, who plays a suburban solicitor who attempts to return to her briefly glorious stint at the Bar, is joined by Toby Schmitz (Black Sails), Georgina Naidu (Wentworth, The Time of Our Lives), Sean Keenan (Glitch), Brett Tucker (McLeod.s Daughters) and Miranda Tapsell (The Sapphires) with Jane Hall, Freya Stafford, Andrew McFarlane, Ming-Zhu Huii, Will Ewing, Grant Piro, Ella Newton and Makwaya Musudi.

Produced by Eagger, Cox and Anna Molyneaux, the series will shoot for 12 weeks around Melbourne and in studio..

Writers are Belinda Chayko,
See full article at »

Similar News

Recently Viewed