Lifetime achievement award for Julia Blake and Terry Norris

Terry Norris and Julia Blake.

Julia Blake and Terry Norris last night received the 2018 Equity Lifetime Achievement Award at a ceremony at the Arts Centre Melbourne.

The award presented by Foxtel recognises the couple’s careers spanning more than five decades and their support of Equity campaigns, particularly the battle for Australian stories on screens and stages.

Previous recipients include Peter Carroll, the late Bob Hornery, Maggie Dence, Ron Haddrick, Jill Perryman, Kevan Johnston, Toni Lamond, Grant Page, Anne Phelan and Noeline Brown.

Equity president Chloe Dallimore described the husband and wife duo as an incredibly popular choice among Equity voters, stating: “Julia and Terry are deeply respected luminaries in our industry. What shines through most is their unswerving commitment to support others, especially our younger performers.

“Their tireless lobbying and campaigning efforts means that many of the working conditions we enjoy today are thanks to their hard work. We
See full article at »

Similar News

Recently Viewed