Efp announces the jury for the 2020 European Shooting Stars - Shooting Stars 2020

Five industry experts will select Europe's most promising young acting talents for the 23rd edition of the initiative, to be held once again during the Berlinale. The European Film Promotion (Efp) has announced the jury for the 2020 European Shooting Stars. With their combined expertise, the jury will select the ten most talented and internationally versatile young actresses and actors from the 29 candidates who have been nominated by their national film promotion institutes. Efp will announce the ten finalists on 9 January, ahead of the upcoming Berlin International Film Festival where the awards will be presented on stage at the Berlinale Palast on 24 February. The jury consists of British casting director Lucy Bevan, who most recently cast the upcoming major studio productions: Universal's Cats, Disney's Cruella, and Fox's Death on the Nile; award-winning Finnish director Dome Karukoski, whose films The Home of the Dark Butterflies and Tom of...
See full article at Cineuropa »

Similar News

Recently Viewed