Brainwashed (1960) Poster


Release Info

Showing all 28 items
Jump to:

Release Dates

Austria 2 September 1960 (Wien)
UK 6 September 1960 (London)
West Germany 16 September 1960
Sweden 29 May 1961
USA 25 June 1961
Finland 27 October 1961
Mexico 2 November 1961
Spain 12 February 1962 (Madrid)
Denmark 14 January 1963
Australia 4 June 1966 (Adelaide Film Festival)
Spain 22 January 1978 (TV premiere)
Hungary 23 October 1980

Also Known As (AKA)

(original title) Schachnovelle
Brazil Até o Último Obstáculo
Denmark Et spil om livet
Finland Viimeinen siirto vapauteen
France Le joueur d'échecs
Greece (transliterated ISO-LATIN-1 title) O aihmalotos den milise
Hungary Sakknovella
Italy Scacco alla follia
Mexico Jaque a la locura
Portugal O Jogador de Xadrez
Spain Juego de reyes
Sweden Högt spel för friheten
UK Three Moves to Freedom
USA Brainwashed
Yugoslavia (Serbian title) Novela o šahu
The Royal Game

See also

Full Cast and Crew | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed