Captains and the Kings Poster

Episode List


Season 1

30 Sep. 1976
Chapter I
A true rags-to-riches-story about Joseph Armagh who comes to New York with the clothes on his back, and his struggle to achieves riches and a position in society.
7 Oct. 1976
Chapter II
A few years of successful gun running and Joseph Armagh becomes a partner in the oil company of Ed Healey.
14 Oct. 1976
Chapter III
Joseph Armagh rejects the love of Elizabeth Healey, learns of the dying Katherine Hennessey's unrequited love, promising to wed her daughter Bernadette before Katherine's jealous husband goes too far in a salacious attack on Joseph.
28 Oct. 1976
Chapter IV
Tensions escalate between the labor unions and the railroad, as Joseph Armagh fathers four children with Bernadette even as he seeks to avenge himself on her father for depriving him of the two great loves of his life.
4 Nov. 1976
Chapter V
Joseph Armagh's attempted blackmail of an upstanding senator results in suicide and a lasting curse.
11 Nov. 1976
Chapter VI
Rory Armagh romances Marjorie Chisholm while his sister Anne-Marie's relationship with Courtney Wickersham crashes and burns through no fault of their own.
18 Nov. 1976
Chapter VII
While his son Rory searches for brother Kevin with Teddy Roosevelt's Rough Riders in the jungles of Cuba, Joseph Armagh quietly orchestrates the annulment of Rory's marriage to Marjorie Chisholm.
25 Nov. 1976
Chapter VIII
Rory Armagh seeks the Democratic nomination for President over Woodrow Wilson, while his father ponders a lifetime without love.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed