The Black Panther (1977) Poster

Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

Ian Merrick

Writing Credits  

Michael Armstrong ... (film written by)
Joanne Leighton ... (original treatment)

Cast (in credits order) complete, awaiting verification  

Donald Sumpter ... Donald Neilson
Debbie Farrington ... Lesley Whittle
Marjorie Yates Marjorie Yates ... Neilson's Wife
Sylvia O'Donnell Sylvia O'Donnell ... Neilson's Daughter
Andrew Burt Andrew Burt ... Lesley's Brother
Alison Key Alison Key ... Lesley's Sister-in-Law
Ruth Dunning ... Lesley's Mother
David Swift ... Det. Chief Superintendent
Michael Barrington
Lila Kaye
Delia Paton Delia Paton
Edwin Apps
Gerry Sundquist
Ruth Kettlewell Ruth Kettlewell
Graham Ashley Graham Ashley
Brenda Cowling Brenda Cowling
Lyn McCarthy Lyn McCarthy
Paul McCarthy Paul McCarthy
Peter Copley
Barbara New Barbara New
Jack Galloway Jack Galloway
Valerie Holliman Valerie Holliman
Paul Luty
Richard Aylen Richard Aylen
Charles Pemberton Charles Pemberton
John Eastham John Eastham
Anthony Naylor Anthony Naylor
John Dixon John Dixon
Christopher Holroyd Christopher Holroyd
Loftus Burton Loftus Burton

Produced by 

Peter Long ... associate producer
Ian Merrick ... producer

Music by 

Richard Arnell

Cinematography by 

Joseph Mangine ... director of photography (as Joe Mangine)

Film Editing by 

Teddy Darvas

Casting By 

Irene Lamb

Art Direction by 

Carlotta Barrow

Makeup Department 

Jeanette Freeman ... hairdresser
Neville Smallwood ... makeup artist

Production Management 

Michael McKeag ... production supervisor

Second Unit Director or Assistant Director 

Mike Higgins ... second assistant director
Barry Langley ... assistant director

Sound Department 

Tony Anscombe ... sound rerecordist
Chris Gurney ... boom operator
Colin Martin ... sound rerecordist
Stan Phillips ... sound recordist (as Stanley Phillips)


Colin Skeaping ... fight arranger

Camera and Electrical Department 

Jim Harris ... gaffer
Alan Jones ... camera operator

Casting Department 

Stephen Riddle ... additional casting

Costume and Wardrobe Department 

James Wakely ... costumes

Location Management 

Brian Bilgorri ... location manager

Music Department 

Richard Arnell ... conductor
David Hewson ... composer: electronic music

Script and Continuity Department 

Ann Edwards ... continuity

Other crew 

Jean Clarkson ... production assistant
H. Peter Tarnesby ... medical and psychiatric consultant (as H. Peter Tarnesby M.D. D.P.M.)


Don Boyd ... acknowledgment: TV extract from "Intimate Reflections" by kind permission of

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed