Four Adventures of Reinette and Mirabelle (1987) - Plot Summary Poster


Showing all 2 items
Jump to:


  • Reinette and Mirabelle are two young girls. Reinette lives in the countryside, Mirabelle in Paris. They meet during a holiday of Mirabelle in the country, when Reinette helps her to repair the tube of her bicycle and shows her the beauties of nature and in particular the 'blue hour'. They like each other and decide to take a flat together in Paris, where they'll attend at the University. But isn't so easy to live together when the characters are so different: as Reinette is simple and enthusiastic, as Mirabelle is obscure and lazy.

  • Four interwoven stories of Reinette and Mirabelle: (1) L'heure bleue/The blue hour; (2) Le garçon de café/The coffee-shop's waiter; (3) Le mendiant, la kleptomane et l'arnaqueuse/The beggar, the kleptomaniac and the swindler; (4) La vente du tableau/Selling the painting.


  • It looks like we don't have a Synopsis for this title yet.
    Be the first to contribute! Just click the "Edit page" button at the bottom of the page or learn more in the Synopsis submission guide.

See also

Taglines | Synopsis | Plot Keywords | Parents Guide

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed