Killing Zoe (1993) Poster

(1993)

User Reviews

Review this title
100 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
An overlooked bloody gem.
suzy q1236 March 2001
I love this movie. I just rented it again, and was not disappointed. Sure, it's bloody (Tarantino produced it) and nihilistic and all that, but it's also got a wonderful sense of anarchy that most films are afraid to commit too. As Emanuel Levy says in his book about independent cinema ("Cinema of Outsiders), "it promises to take off in unexpected directions but it's major distinction is it's gift for hysteria and pompous existentialism." It's all flash and blood and Julie Delphys breasts and guns and just a helluva lot of fun. Great out there performance by Jean-Hugues Anglade as the insane French bank robber and Eric Stoltz as the moral center (!?) of the madness. This film is even more fun when you've had a pint or two beforehand.
39 out of 50 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Generation X Heist Movie
raegan_butcher15 December 2003
Killing Zoe played in Seattle theaters for exactly one week in August of 1994 and I managed to see it twice.Everything about this movie worked for me: the writing, the cinematography,the acting, the editing and the music. From the first images rushing through the streets of Paris until the blood-soaked climax, I was mesmerized. I consider myself lucky to have seen it in theaters with a good sound system becauseI have queried friends who have seen it on video and they had a completely different opinion of the film because they had missed key lines of dialog that really go a long way towards investing Killing Zoe with a certain quintessentially 90s vibe of doomed heroin-soaked romanticism, giving it deeper levels than most people are willing to admit.
60 out of 81 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Underrated caper flick. Not a great movie, sure, but still a very good one.
Infofreak12 May 2003
'Killing Zoe' is a movie that has grown on me over the years. When I first watched it I didn't think all that much of it, but each time I've seen it since I've liked it a little more, and I'm at the point now where I like it a lot. I don't think it's a GREAT movie, but it's a very good one, and extremely underrated. Roger Avary's connection with Quentin Tarantino has turned out to be more of a hindrance than a help to him. 'Killing Zoe' was frequently dismissed as just another Tarantino clone, which to me is unfair, because a) Avery actually wrote some of 'Reservoir Dogs', 'Pulp Fiction' and 'True Romance' (usually uncredited), and b) though the subject matter of 'Killing Zoe' is similar to say 'Reservoir Dogs', the approach is very different. And let's face it the heist-gone-wrong flick has a long history (the influence of 1950s crime classics 'Rififi', 'Bob Le Flambeur' and/or 'The Killing' on all subsequent variations of it cannot be underestimated), and Tarantino was building on an already established tradition. As well as that the hostage aspect of 'Killing Zoe' brings to mind 'Dog Day Afternoon' more than anything by QT. Anyway, I think this is an interesting movie. The violence is pretty blatant, but apart from that it is a subtle, character driven movie. Eric Stoltz ('Pulp Fiction') and Julie Delpy ('Before Sunrise') are both very good, especially in their first scene together, but the real stand out performance is by Jean-Hughes Anglade ('Betty Blue') who is outstanding. Anglade really makes the movie for me. 'Killing Zoe's reputation seems to be growing as the years go by, and now that the mid-90s Tarantino hype has died down it's about time it was judged on its own merits.
49 out of 66 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
KILLING ZOE: not your usual trendy pap
JOE-5818 October 1998
Much hated by Tarantino-lovin' geeks who often haven't even bothered to see it, KILLING ZOE is a nasty and hilarious gem, lacking much of Quentin's trademark video clerk snottines n' know-it-all nerdy attitude. Combining elements of old French noir flicks with a true nihilistic slant, Avary's flick is a true avant-pop classic.
36 out of 58 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
doubled my heartbeat
vreemdmuzikantje19 August 2005
Saw this movie twice. First time was a about ten years ago, when I was still a teenager. Almost forgot about it, but when i saw it again I realized this movie really shocked me at that time, and I even must admit that it still does. It starts off kind of slow, but that's just a tease for what's about to come. Don't watch this if you're weak at heart, not that it is that explicit, but the violence is kind of brutal, no sentimental bullshit, no mercy. If somebody ever asks me to rob a bank, I definitely say no. I almost wanted to give this a 9/10, but mmm, the first part should have been just a little more intriguing. Once they're in the bank, oh man!
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
brilliant acting
jemmakellett3 July 2005
Warning: Spoilers
i thought this film was absolutely brilliant, and only for one reason only, because of jean Hugues anglade. he is easily the best actor in the world and i would rank him in the same category as Robert De niro and Al pacino, in fact i think hes better!!! killing Zoe was a rather empty film i thought at times the relationship between Zoe and zed was weird, how could they really be in love when they hardly knew each other and he didn't even intervene when Eric threw her out of his apartment!!! thought that was strange, they should really have called Zoe by a different name as when you buy the movie you think that Julie delpy's character ''Zoe'' has a lot to do with the film but in fact she hardly features, because ''Zoe'' means ''life'' in Greek, so the title of the film just means ''killing life''! other than that i enjoyed killing Zoe souly because of anglade he truly steals the show, and is one of the most profound actors I've ever came across, the film should be seen to see him!!!! fabulous actor.
11 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Attention-Grabbing French Crime Film
ccthemovieman-121 March 2006
A rough and sometimes sordid movie is a short way to summarize this film. It's about a no-nonsense gang of drugged-out French thieves whose bank robbery attempt backfires into a bloody mess.

For those who object, be warned there are a fair amount of subtitles in here and a lot of f-words. This was a tough gang, and the lead characters are pretty grubby, they aren't really very likable people.

I like Jean-Hughes Anglade's accent and I always like ogling Julie Delpy, although I've seen her look better. The city of Paris looked good with some nice shots in the beginning and at the end of the movie.

Anglade, as the leader of the gang, was brutal but fascinating. My only complaint was the film was too sordid in spots (drugs, language and attitude). but overall, an entertaining crime film. It gets your attention and keeps it.
25 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Killiing Zoe
cultfilmfan2 March 2005
Killing Zoe, is about an American safe cracker named Zed, who travels to Paris, to meet up with a childhood friend of his. His first night in Paris, he hires a prostitute named Zoe, to stay with him. Zed, and Zoe connect with each other and become friends before they are rudely interrupted by Zed's childhood friend Eric. Eric, takes Zed out for a night on the town where they go to bars and do numerous different drugs. Eric, and his friends plan to rob the bank the next day and Zed, will be the safe cracker. While at the bank everything seems to go OK with the robbery until people start dying and Eric, starts to show his wild side. Also, Zed soon finds out about this and also finds out that one of the hostages is Zoe, who happens to work at the bank. This complicates matters. Winner of The Best Film and Critics Award for the film's writer/director Roger Avary at The Mystfest. Killing Zoe, has good direction, a good script, good performances by everyone involved, good original music, good cinematography and good production design. Killing Zoe, has stylish direction and some really good dialogue and is also interesting and intriguing and it becomes more and more compelling and fascinating as the robbery goes on and the film has a lot of action and becomes very entertaining. Director and writer Roger Avary, wrote and directed this film before he won the Oscar for co-writing Pulp Fiction, and he does show great potential as a great writer and director. He also demonstrated this in 2002 with the very underrated Rules Of Attraction. While he has not gotten the same type of credit as Pulp Fiction's co-writer and director Quentin Tarantino, Roger Avary has talent all his own and will make it big in the movie business in years to come and I look forward to further projects he comes out with.
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Infernal movie experience
Bogey Man11 May 2002
Warning: Spoilers
This film is pretty much a masterpiece and not just another crime thriller made after Tarantino's success. Killing Zoe is Roger "a friend of Quentin" Avary's directing debut and it deals with a bank robbery which goes straight to hell after night of heavy drug and alcohol use. Two old friends (Eric Stoltz and Jean-Hugues Anglade) are the main characters of the film and their friendship seems to suffer pretty much during the robbery day..

I first saw this film about a year ago and then I thought that it was just an OK action pick with violence and great dialogue. I didn't see inside the film back then and now I'm very happy to have viewed it again. The main themes in Killing Zoe are friendship and things which can destroy it. There is also strong scene(s) concerning drug and alcohol addiction.

*Some kind of spoilers coming*

Zed thinks that his old friend Eric is his real friend and they are important to each other and can trust each other. Zed soon learns the horrific truth behind Eric and that he is real monster who perhaps has AIDS and is seriously hooked on heroin and other drugs. The end scene where Eric tells Zed that their friendship means nothing to him, is extremely shocking and surprising because throughout the film Zed seems to be important to Eric. In the end of Ringo Lam's magnificent City on Fire (Hong Kong) the main characters have developed a real friendship even though they are on the other side of the law, and the bad guy, Danny Lee, is really worried about his wounded partner, Chow Yun Fat. But in Killing Zoe, the friendship between the two lead men collapses and dies for ever. The director wants to make people to think about the importance of real friends and love between human beings.

The drug taking sequence at night before the robbery is very intense and realistic with all the hallucinations and nausea. The dangers of drugs and other addictive substances come very clear during the infernal film. Even the right minded main character (Stoltz) is about to collapse to the dark side and the hallucinations are pretty disturbing and harrowing and won't leave you after the film has ended.

*spoilers end*

So, after second viewing, I found this film a very great and unforgettable experience which is definitely not just another "art house violence" flick. In fact, I prefer this as much as Reservoir Dogs, which has same kind of themes as Killing Zoe, but omits the drug content.

But it is pretty sad to see that the final R-rated version doesn't look as Roger Avary wanted it to look. There are numerous scenes in which it is easy to see that those scenes were intended to be longer or more effective. I'm not talking only about violent scenes but also those hallucinations may have been stronger without the R restrictions. So I am waiting for the unrated DVD release to come from some label sometimes in distant future..

Highly recommended for fans of Quentin Tarantino, Peter Medak (Species 2 excluded!) and other interesting filmmakers of the 90's in this genre.

9/10
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
A GREAT Movie!
Robert-538 January 1999
Compared to the endless tiresome shoot-em-ups like the Schwarzeneggar--Stallone--Seagal type flicks, this movie shows style, class, and sensuality. A tense, edge-of-your-seat movie where for a change you DON'T know how it's going to end. The only flaw in the film is that it has a very low-budget quality with no real scenes outside in France, except at the very beginning at the airport. Everything else looks done in some studio with a few scenic shots tossed in, like a tv show that can't really go abroad and look authentic. But this movie is well worth renting--and beats 90% of the manufactured, formula plastic films next to it on the video shelf. An 8.5 out of 10.
9 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
another great feat of Quentin Tarantino
ritchee3 July 2003
To begin with, I am a huge fan of Quentin Tarantino, so it's hard for me to say anything negative about any film that he's associated with, especially this one. Killing Zoe is basically another example of QT's brilliance in the art of production. After seeing most of Tarantino's films (the only one's I haven't seen are My Best Friend's Birthday and Past Midnight), it has become easy to spot the little golden pieces of QT that make his films his own. In Killing Zoe, it's the moment after finishing the movie when you've pressed the stop button and stare at the blank screen, and you're finally able to exhale because when you're watching KZ, you forget that it's just a movie. KZ can be an overwhelming peice of work; it's fast paced, brutal, and it gives a frightening look into the mind of a sociopathic smack addicted criminal with a "see what happens as we go along" attitude. Another aspect of this film that gives it away as a Tarantino production is the slightly twisted and quickly developed romance that sparks between the main character (Zed) and a call girl (Zoe). As unlikely as the relationship may seem, there is also something very real about the whole love situation that makes it believable and leaves no room for sappy details. All in all I enjoyed this movie very much and if you haven't already, Go See It!
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The sweetest love story ever told.
siriusnorm22 September 2002
When you first see this movie you are like what happened. But then you understand love beats all. Forget a Love Story. This is the Love Story of the new ages. Don't watch it as bad but as good. Can you feel the love in the room! *****!!!
5 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Killing Zed
DJ Inferno2 May 2002
Roger Avary´s "Killing Zoe" tells the conventional story of a failed bank robbery with the following taking of hostages, but not the plot itself is the most important thing, it is more interesting how the director executed the whole affair: the gangsters are a riffraff of junkies and pot smokers, the dialogues feature once more a bundled load dirty language, what´s no wonder when you know that Quentin Tarantino was the executive producer of this film. Eric Stoltz, an actor where I can always find something bad, is hilarious in repeating his "Pulp Fiction"-part, however, Julie Delpy´s talent is pretty wasted, and only the show of ass and tits makes no character-role! The greatest appearance has Jean-Hugues Anglade as permanently doped gang lead Eric in an almost unbelievable cool performance! I also liked the unusual camera angles and the slow motion showdown! Maybe not as great as the original Tarantino movies, but still a funny flick! 8 out of 10!!!!!
9 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
one of the best action films i have ever seen
KGB-Greece-Patras7 July 2003
Everythink is just perfect in this one. the direction, is fast and certainly has opinion and style. hilarious humour & cool cynicism. fair acting and AWESOME pace!!! this is INTENSE.

Recommended for all fans of action films

P.S. About the Tarantino lovin' geeks thing: I like Tarantino acting, but when it comes to directin Avary or Rodriguese are surely the winners, and make true art
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Viva La Difference. Meet The Real Reservoir Dogs !!!
Epiphany19 August 1999
This is a movie that you just happen upon one day without knowing what it is about but figure the name allows at least 10 minutes just for curiosity. Than it hooks you! Imagine Eric Stolz an American in Paris so to speak A reunion is to take place with his old friend. Sounds sweet? Well their friendship is anything but normal as the two lead men are.They embark on a nonstop wild trip to pull off a heist and lets say that this is one very bad acid trip of a gig. Stolz is initiated to who his crew will be and if he survives the night before the job, the rest lets say is a piece of quiche. This gritty almost can smell the stench in the air French great independent film is very much worth watching for there is never a moment of calm. Does Zoe get killed ? Who is Zoe? I thought Jean-Hugues Anglade was absolutely captivating as the totally violent drug crazed Eric. This is an actor that just really should get more work. He monopolizes every scene. I thought it was one of the coolest films and I just fell upon it. I have watched it several times since. It's definitively one to look into. It holds up against alot big budget action films with a dirty thrilling heart pounding rhythm mixed with excellent writing and cast.
6 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Underrated, but by no means missing out...
dodgee_693 June 2005
Killing Zoe is definitely an underrated film, which has never received recognition it deserves. Tarantino executive produced the film, but seeing as he has worked closely with writer/director Roger Avary before, most notably Pulp Fiction, we could assume he had a little more in put. Not wanting to take anything away from Avary of course, he is a fully accomplished film maker and this shows throughout Killing Zoe. The script is well crafted, the acting convincing and the framing all very amicable. However, whilst there is nothing bad to say about it, there is nothing to rave about either. The film ticks along nicely, and before you know it you're at the end. The dialogue doesn't snap quite as you would like it too and all the characters seem to be lacking any real urgency that you might expect considering a bank robbery being planned.

All the same, this is a good crime thriller, and very much a part of the early nineties violence invasion. Worth checking out if you're a Tarantino fanatic, or if you really have nothing else to do.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Excellent film with lots of subtext if you look.
Macdonaldmichael20 October 2002
Warning: Spoilers
This is a film that doesn't necessarily set any new trends, or expose new facets of humanity - rather it simply is a character study at various levels.

There are several themes that are explored quite well in this film and those are what make the story intriguing - not the ultra-violence or the seamy underground culture.

(SPOILERS)

1) The relationship between Eric (French) and Zed (American). This is an exploration between European and American cultures. Americans are presented as stiff, boring and pompous (especially the scene with the American tourist in the bank) while the French are portrayed as being "C'est la vie" and "Carpe Diem" at its ultra-worst. The friendship comes to a point where these differences are not resolved and result in a betrayal at its most bitter. The drugs, the impromptu sex and so on, and Zed's passive involvement in these things is all part of a subtle message about cultural differences.

2) The depth of love and how actions speak louder than words. Eric started out professing a great deal of love for Zed. Yet betrayal resulted as greed and drug-induced delusions came to a head. Zoe professed a similar love for Zed - and she proves it - by saving Zed (despite his passivity when Eric throws her out). Love was a major theme in the film.

3) AIDS - it was mentioned that Eric had AIDS and this might have been the root of his fatalistic attitudes. I find it interesting that the sex scene was interspersed with clips from Nosferatu. The theme of vampirism being sexual is not new - however, it makes you wonder if Zoe might not also have AIDS herself - she was a prostitute. This might be the explanatin for the seeming misnomer of the title.

(SPOILERS DONE)

All in all - the movie had a class uncommon to these types of heist-gone-wrong films. I took the heist to be a plot mechanism rather than the actual point of the story. But hey - that's just me.

I liked the film for its layered themes, and its camera work and great score. The characters were great, the writing was solid and the ending was good. I gave it a 9/10 - but I recognize that most people didn't get the same thing from the film that I do.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
another fine film from Quentin Tarantino
chvylvr804 March 2002
Killing Zoe is an offbeat heist movie that strays a little bit from the normal rob a bank formula. Jean-Hugues Anglade does a terrific job as the mastermind Eric, while Eric Stolz turns in a fine performance as his old friend Zed. The first part of the movie is quite slow but it picks up in the second half. Watching this movie with it's french subtitles doesn't spoil it a bit and this movie is perfect for anyone who likes heist movies. Look out for the cameo by Ron Jeremy.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The heist of a life-time. The only thing that went wrong was that everyone is out for themselves and a bank full of hostages is caught in the crossfire.
TBG16 October 1998
Killing Zoe, I would say, is a classic. I saw it in the English version and usually I really don't like subtitles. This movie made me reconsider this. From Prostitution, to drugs, to money, to betrayal, this movie has it all. With all of the Pulp Fictions and Jackie Browns out there, it is good to see a change of pace. Roger Avery has definitely stepped out of Tarantino's shadow and stepped up to the plate as a writer and Director. A lot of movies like this would have one or two big names, but this movie took on new-comers Eric Stoltz, Julie Delpy, and Jean-Hughes Anglade. By far, a movie that will be remembered. The only negative about this movie is that it didn't hit theaters in the US.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Surprisingly decent, actually
The_Void16 March 2005
Killing Zoe is the feature film debut from Quentin Tarantino's ex-friend and collaborator on Pulp Fiction, Roger Avery. Avery is less talented than his ex-friend, that's beyond question and it shows in this movie; which despite not being bad at all, isn't brilliant either. The first thing you'll notice about it is it's European styling, which emancipates from the fact that it's set in Paris and it's cast of actors, who hail from across Europe (and the world). We've got French, British, Japanese and most probably more. The plot is Reservoir Dogs-ish, with a bunch of men planning a bank heist. We follow Zed (Erik Stoltz), an American that has just arrived in Paris and hooked himself with a hooker. He's in on the robbery of course, but before he gets there he's taken on a night out around Paris, for drugs, drinking and god only knows what else. Naturally, the film is cool as anything; and this appears to be the entire point of the movie as the plot lacks bite, charm or anything resembling a point.

Killing Zoe gains credibility for being very entertaining, and you'll wonder where the time has gone while watching this movie, which is never a bad thing. Of course, it is, in effect, a waste of time; but if you enjoy watching it, it hardly matters. The film is continually unpleasant, with violence, gore, swearing, nudity and the rest of the gang featuring heavily, which will no doubt offend some - but certainly not me. Eric Stoltz takes the lead role, and does well with it; even if he does never really impress, and at times even looks uncomfortable. Julie Delpy is the title character and she doesn't impress either; she'd prove her worth a year later in Before Sunrise, of course, but here she doesn't really impress. Jean-Hugues Anglade, who does impress as the lead villain, steals the show. He's loud, brash and over the top; making every scene he's in a delight. Avery's direction is solid for most of the movie, but he appears to get a little big headed towards the end when he throws in lots of little tricks that aren't all that good. However, this is certainly a decent movie and fans of Tarantino will probably think "it's awesome!"
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
A cool bank robbery movie
martymaster24 May 2002
This is another good french movie,I must say that I am surprised that France make so many good movies.This movie has a simple plot about gang who is planning on robbing France national bank.You can say that the movie is devided into two parts, the first is the preparations and the wild night before the bank job.And the the second half of the movie is of the actual robbery.This movie has some scenes that you usually dont see in most movies,I am talking about brutal killing and a cool little sex scene.One reason why this movie turned out the way it did, must have been that they got Quentin Tarantino as their executive producer.And we all know the amount of violence that are in his movies. This is an entertaining movie to watch,but maybe a little brutal for some people.And look out for Jean-Hugues Anglade,he has a powerful way of acting that gets you focused,really cool actor. An other thing about this movie,is that it is not very known,so if you see it, I advice you to buy or rent it because it is quit rare.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
see the movie just for Julie Delpy, if nothing else
Baldach10 April 2002
The first 15 minutes of the movie are alone worth the rental of the movie IMHO. When Zed (Eric Stolz) meets Zoe (Julie Delpy) the escort the following sex scene is very passionate. The movie shows how a chance meeting can have unintentional consquences in a great action movie. Julie Delpy also appeared as the innocent Queen of France in Disney's 1990's version "The Three Musketeers". To see Julie Delpy portraying a French escort is quite a contrast to her later Disney role.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
A MUCH OVERLOOKED POINT ON THE TITLE!
alex_sosa_md4 December 2001
This film is a dark and profound meditation on the violent life and seemingly subsequent redemption of it's main character,E Stoltz, it is however often asked why the film titled 'Killing Zoe', J Delhi's role.

Pay close attention to the fact that her character, in the films bloody climax, has her hand slashed by a crazed French bank robber. He is then smoked by at least a dozen tactical response police officers.

At the end of the film Julie Delphi is in a car with stoltz, who mistakenly thinks Delphi has been hit or injured, she replies that the blood is not hers, and ofers to show 'Z' the sights of Paris.

Earlier in the film the leader of the French gang relates to Z the fact that he has contracted HIV (or in his words Aids) therefore there is a better than average chance that Delphi contracted the virus from him during the aforementioned bloody climax.... Hence the title Killing Zoe!
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
It seems people are repulsed right away.
ad202015 November 2000
Which I have to think is the movie's intention, so that the themes presented here are really covered up by the desensitization that the movie embellishes in, you have little things in this movie that points to themes of extremist humanity. I haven't seen this movie in a LONG time, but I can remember it revolving around Eric Stoltz's Zed is a person balanced between purity and desolation, whereas Julie Delphy as Zoe represents his purer side and Jean-Hugues Anglade as Eric represents desolation. And you can see that in the hostages vs. the druggie robbers. All the hostages getting killed as well as Eric doing what a screwed up person would do to get rid of Zoe would explain the title, if anybody really didn't get it. I gave it a 8 however, there is little substance, although it's obviously there, but it's still entertaining in it's own right!
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Interesting, kept me entertained.
panophobia1 July 2000
I rented this movie because I am a big Tarantino fan, and I wanted to see this movie that he produced, and that the co-writer of Pulp Fiction directed. I really liked this movie alot, because of the interesting use of colors (white in the beginning, blue, then in the bank alot of red), and the drug scenes, I also loved the Nosferatu showing on the tv in Zed's motel room. All different and interesting. I recommend this movie to people who aren't bothered by violence and drug use, who don't mind subtitles, and who can enjoy a good heist film.
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed