The Odd Man Poster

(1960– )

Episode List


Season 3

5 Apr. 1963
The Pretty Silver Game
Enter Inspector Rose: 'Once you know me better, Sergeant, you will realise the most terrifying thing about me. I never get angry.' But what happens when Rose comes face to face with Gardiner's 'dead' wife Judy?
12 Apr. 1963
The Last Bright Hope of Georgia Snow
Rose and Swift find themselves tangled up in the mystery of Georgia Snow, a young girl who requested Steve Gardiner's assistance , but is now beyond help. She lies dead in her flat - her face a mask of terror.
19 Apr. 1963
The Double Image of Mother Eve
Why should a nun request police protection? CI Rose and DS Swift will gladly assist the woman - providing they know what they are letting themselves in for - but Mother Eve has taken a vow of silence.
26 Apr. 1963
Yesterday Is for Psychiatrists
Murder. Extortion. Policemen Rose and Swift have dealt have with both. But when Steve Gardiner gets himself into hot water, Rose must do some quick thinking before he and Swift find themselves engulfed in mayhem of a different variety.
3 May 1963
The Town That Dies at Eight
A town where nobody sets foot outside after dark draws the attention of CI Rose. Why should everyone be so afraid? What dark mystery lurks in the shadows? Why is everyone running scared?
10 May 1963
This Stuff's Thicker Than Water
Jake Justice is a very determined man. When he wants CI Rose to reopen an unsolved case, the CID man has no option but to do so. At least that's what Justice believes - but then Rose is equally determined to allow the law to run its own course.
17 May 1963
The Betrayal of Ambrose Fleech
'The people of this country have began to lose faith in their country's security system. do you agree, Inspector?' Rose does. But he won't allow a cover-up to stand in the way of his investigation.
24 May 1963
Prince on a White Horse
'Last time, I offered you money. I offered you mercy. But you were too big for either. Next time it will be difficult. Tomorrow brings now mercy.' Inspector Rose has spoken. Villains beware.

« Season 2 |  Season 3  Season 4  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed