(1964– )

Episode List


Season 2

6 Jul. 1965
The Big Balloon
Gerrard, Boult and Franklin are all behind the effort to get a big balloon launched on a journey to the edge of space, Balloon veteran Cmdr Murray has called off the launch six times on the grounds of danger. His true motives can only be revealed by a seventh attempt.
13 Jul. 1965
Unwelcome Visitor
A rare radioactive isotope goes missing and may be in the hands of a child unaware of the danger it poses.
20 Jul. 1965
One Free Man
Space research and freedom makes uneasy bedfellows.
27 Jul. 1965
Experiment in Death
Undersea exploration becomes an experiment in survival.
3 Aug. 1965
Black Warning
R3 is involved in an experiment in survival after a nuclear attack.
10 Aug. 1965
In Your Own Back Yard
A local shopkeeper decides to take action against R3.
17 Aug. 1965
Witch Doctor
R3's faith in itself is put to the test.
24 Aug. 1965
And No Birds Sing
A virulent new pesticide has an immediate and dramatic effect - the mass extermination of wildlife.
31 Aug. 1965
A Sudden Change of Programme
Can industrial man even be satisfactorily replaced by machinery?
7 Sep. 1965
It's Better to Know
Boult, a man used to dealing with things and ideas, not with people, finds himself facing a military interrogator.
14 Sep. 1965
A Source of Contamination
After a lifetime of fruitless research, Andrew Furness is facing tragedy.
28 Sep. 1965
Personal Appearance
When Richard Franklin gets mixed up with TV, it exposes an unexpected side of his personality.

« Season 1 |  Season 2 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed