The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius (TV Series 1998–2006) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
50 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Excellent
ortz37 June 2017
Season 1 is a bit childish which is probably why it only has a 6.7 rating, but season 2 and 3 is where Jimmy Neutron really shines. The character development/interactions, the witty humor, the plot are all amazing, especially for a show aimed at kids. This is definitely a show that I recommend for teens/adults. Most cartoons have 0 character development which makes them dull, but Jimmy Neutron actually develops its characters and you grow with them. There are quite a few extended episodes which are very well written and there was a lot of effort put into the creative story lines. Each season got better and better and it was a real shame that Jimmy Neutron got canceled as it was really starting to become something. The show really took off after season 1 and it really deserves a reboot from Nick because this show was a real hidden gem. Even if you've never seen the show, you will feel nostalgia as it goes over many topics that we all experienced in our adolescence.
8 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Seriously, what's the genesis? This show is great!
trooper57833 December 2016
When I was a kid, there were a few Nicktoons I liked, and two true Nicktoons I loved- SpongeBob, and Jimmy Neutron. The reason why Jimmy Neutron is such a good show is its imaginative surrealness of the stories and the VERY funny cast of characters that are greatly voiced. Granted, it doesn't have the heartfelt core of some other older Nicktoons nor does it have decent animation, but it's all made up for in the show's twisted yet inspired sense of humor, creative plots and even some character development. There's plenty of goofy slapstick moments for the kids to dig, and there are some tongue-in-cheek adult jokes that are all kept in good taste. The animation may look cruddy, but it's part of the weird charm of the show. The gadgets created by Jimmy are possibly one of the highlights, showing off things you'd love to have in real life. Overall, Jimmy Neutron is a hilarious cartoon that all ages can enjoy, and it's also a great part of many people'a childhoods, including mine. Enjoy!
10 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
I like it, even with its problems
TheLittleSongbird7 August 2010
This was not the best show on Nickelodean- Angry Beavers(the best), Rugrats, Spongebob Squarepants(before it jumped the shark) and Wild Thornberrys are better- but it is not the worst, it is way better than ChalkZone, iCarly and I think Fairly Odd Parents too. That is not to say Jimmy Neutron has its problems, it can be cheesy and predictable in some of the story lines, with some annoying side characters and some uneven pacing.

However, the CGI animation is not bad at all, the colours and backgrounds are imaginative, the gadgets were incredible and the characters are well-modelled. The music is also tolerable, while the writing is witty and funny, yes with cheesy moments(I don't know where the evil pants idea came from), but it was funny and the stories while predictable had some clever and original parts to them. The characters are in general good, Jimmy's parents and Carl can be annoying, but I like how Jimmy is loyal and inventive and how sassy Cindy is, and out of the villains I loved Professor Calamitus. And the voice acting is excellent from all involved.

Overall, don't expect a masterpiece of a show but one that's fun and witty. Oh, and if you like the show, you may like the movie. 7/10 Bethany Cox
10 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
A second rate version of Dexter's Lab
prestonwardcondra31 October 2015
Warning: Spoilers
A cartoon that epitomizes the word mediocre. While there are a few good episodes of Jimmy Neutron, most notably the Jimmy-Timmy Power Hour specials and few other ones here and there, there isn't much saving grace to this cartoon beyond labeling it as a second rate version of Dexter's Laboratory.

The characters don't evolve much, or hardly at all and it makes every plot of every episode predictable and therefore boring.

It started efficient enough with the Pants pilot episode. It's just that the "humor" revolves around the characters making fools out of themselves rather than well-thought out humor like in Dexter's Lab.

As mentioned before, the characters don't evolve much, Carl and Sheen are especially irritating and act as just dumb lackeys to Jimmy for 90% of the time in the show. Jimmy's Dad (Hugh) loves ducks and pie. Ehhh.

I don't know it's just I don't find every episode where Jimmy's failed experiment going array and Jimmy and his crew saving the day at the tail end of (almost) every episode to not be very entertaining.

The voice acting and animation itself is fine but, where's plot writing and well thought humor (to me comes first) the discussion of bells and whistles here doesn't mean anything.

It's not the worst cartoon I've ever seen but, I no doubt will if it comes on TV (unless it's a really good episode) I'm changing the channel.
14 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Nothing new here.
fishbulbIV24 May 2003
OK, since I'm in a library right now & not typing on my own computer, I'll try to keep this short & sweet. This is a great show for kids, but, it's a 30 minute sleeping pill for anyone in the 'over 13' category.

When you get right down to it, there's really nothing new about it. Stupid parents, a super - annoying father with a big nose, secret loves & weird friends are how almost all of the nicktoons are like. Plus, you gotta admit, it is a knock off of Dexter's Lab. The only difference between this & Dexter Lab is fact that everyone knows Jimmy's an inventor/scientist (Gee, where have were have we seen that before on a Nicktoon? *cough* Rugrats *cough*).
21 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Yuck!!!
scotties_forever9 March 2008
Warning: Spoilers
This is the worst cartoon show ever!!!! It's stupid and pointless and isn't funny and it's also boring. For starters its about a boy genius who invents various things. The idea of the show is OK but it just doesn't have a spark no life it just comes up flat. It also has stupid things in the show like evil pants and man eating Lima beans. I also don't like the fact that a 10 year old boy can solve all the towns problems and I also don't like the fact that a genius would hang out with such dimwitted friends. They should have just stuck with the movie. But if you are in the mood for a show about a boy genius watch Dexter's laboratory instead of this turd!!!

1/10 stars simply yuck!!!!!
22 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Not the worst show that Nick has put out this decade, but is that really saying much?
muppetlass8719 April 2010
I know a lot of people, even people who grew up with Nickelodeon in the '90s like this show, but I really don't. It's not the worst show that they've put in this network in the past decade, but seeing some of these shows (iCarly, Barnyard, etc.), that really isn't saying much. Try as I might, I cannot think of a single thing I like about this show. The characters (especially the main character) are unlikeable, the CGI is ugly, the plot has been done (really, if you want to do the "child prodigy" formula, at least try something different), the jokes are corny and predictable (if you aren't a fan of one-liners, this isn't your show), the voice acting is grating, it's just really a pain to sit through.
14 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Funny as heck!
BeeyochKitty18 October 2003
I still haven't seen the original movie, but I love the series! I'm 41 and my son is 14, and we like to watch it together. I'm not the biggest fan of CGI animation, but considering all the gadgets that Jimmy comes up with, it works; the animators do a great job, too. I like the fact that Jimmy Neutron, while having an IQ of 210, is pretty much just a normal dorky kid, with normal dorky friends - the difference is in the high-tech way he solves his normal dorky problems. This is geared more towards kids than is "Dexter's Lab," but I still find much to giggle at (like the fact that Jimmy's Mexican buddy is named "Sheen." In case you're not a huge Martin Sheen fan, his real name is Ramon Estevez.) It's cute AND funny -- I recommend it!
12 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Most original show in a while
dbs-228 July 2004
First, I am a 22 year old college student, and I love this show. I originally started watching Jimmy Neutron when I was babysitting, and I was amazed at how much more entertaining the show was than prime time TV. The inventiveness of the writers in coming up with new gagets and gizmos every week is enough to start watching the show. Then with the character development, visual gags, slick animation, the addition of real science facts and funny stories, I keep watching it. I read some other comments saying that the show was horrible and I have no idea where anyone gets that perspective other than they are mad because they have to watch a kids show. Kids show, adult show, I am still highly entertained by Jimmy Neutron. Give it a chance, you will enjoy it.
12 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
I strongly dislike this cartoon Warning: Spoilers
I tried to like this series. I really tried.

I have nothing against CGI animated series (In fact, I liked lots of them) but I found "Jimmy Neutron" (Both the TV show and the movie) to be awful. Mostly because all the characters from this series are uninteresting and unlikeable (Not to mention the fact that most of them seem to be annoying clichés) but also because the humor from this series it's so bland, dull and forgettable.

Honestly, this has to be one of the most boring cartoons ever made: The jokes are lame, the plots are generic, it is hard to feel any kind of sympathy towards the unlikeable characters, and the "adventure" parts are tedious...In what concerns to the animation, the designs are ugly and unappealing, while the overall quality of it left too much to be desired, being mediocre at best.

But even the bad quality of the animation of this series (Which is pretty much worse than other CGI animated series that were done in the previous years, such as "Beast Wars" and "Beast Machines") could be forgiven, if, at least, the stories were good, or the characters were likable. Sadly, this is not the case.

"Jimmy Neutron" fails spectacularly at every single level. Seriously, just seeing the awful intro from this series lowered my expectations. And even without very much hopes put on this, "Jimmy Neutron" managed to disappoint me.

"Jimmy Neutron" is not the worst cartoon that I've seen in my life (That dubious honor belongs to other animated series) but it is one of the most boring TV shows that I've seen in my life. It is flat, dull and forgettable at best, without any redeeming quality.
15 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Spoiler: about the voice actors/actresses.
andersoncaseylee24621 May 2016
Warning: Spoilers
Spoiler:Normally if i didn't know a girl or adult woman voiced the character of a boy, i would have gave the series a 10 out of 10 but since the main character Jimmy Neutron was being voiced by a woman i gave it a 6 out of 10. because i believe well, personally i believe that the actors/actresses age should "always"(there are no exceptions) match the age of the character they are going to play because if i was casting the voice actors, that's what i would do. why, because it makes sense and doesn't confuse kids and stuff. to me, personally it deceives the viewer into thinking the child(the person who is voicing the character) is also a child and a boy. and if not. then the parents are in for a long haul throughout the child's(the viewer) teenage years. and stuff. Why am i saying this is because people should not be deceived for example before you even think about showing the pilot episode, have the voice actors introduce themselves along with a picture in picture of the person they voiced. then i would be satisfied but do they do this no, they do not. but they should.
18 out of 40 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Finally, a good Movie-Gone-TV program for the entire family!
xxpinkpanther4 February 2006
After many pointless Movie-Gone-TV flops, I'm happy to say that "The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius" is a breath of fresh air. Each episode has a funny, kid-like appeal to it, though the whole family would enjoy it! The characters are great, and the entire series sticks to the main plot of Jimmy Neutron being, as the title states, a boy genius, while still exploring great ways to entertain families and kids everywhere. I can honestly say that when I turn on my TV and find Jimmy Neutron on, I can watch and be entertained, even if I've seen the episode previously. All in all, this program is a nice show to watch.

Rating: 7.5/10
8 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The BEST Animated TV Series I've Seen In A While
LarryTheEditor30 July 2003
`Jimmy Neutron,' both the feature film, and the series are both some of the most entertaining CGI work I've seen in quite a while. Many people over-examine and are unable to appreciate it simply for what it is: a kid's show. Being a child of the 80's, I grew up on Saturday morning cartoons, and this show, to me, is reminiscent of those times. I've read that some say it's simple and boring; and it's really a shame because those people are truly missing out on a great show. The plots are original, the characters and dialogue are very humorous, and the scenery is incredible (there *is* some adult humor thrown in occasionally just to make sure the adults are paying attention). Who could ask for more? Also, one must take into consideration all the hard work that goes into making a CGI animation series. You have writers, designers, animators, shaders, storyboarders, modelers (forgive me if I left anyone out), and countless others busting their butts to crank out two new 11-minute shorts each week. So, again, don't over-analyze it, just enjoy it for what it is: kid's stuff.
13 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
A fun series that is NOT for the terminally self-important
davidemartin13 March 2004
You just have to shake your heads at the ridiculous degrees of self-important condemnation some of the trolls here will engage in.

JIMMY NEUTRON is one of the most clever shows I've ever seen on the tube, in terms of the writing, voice talent, and visual execution. At times, it actually surpasses its spiritual CGI predescessor, REBOOT (and REBOOT was a helluvan incredible series!).

I love the way the creators happily plunder elements from everywhere. For example, in "Return of the Nanobots", Jimmy's micro-saucer's control room is taken from the Metalunan saucer in THIS ISLAND EARTH. And Jimmy uses two different Kirk & Spock strategems to defeat the renegade nanobots-- present them with a paradox that would make them self-destruct and when that doesn't work, trick them into computing Pi to the last decimal. And about halfway through the episode, the soundtrack switches to KLECZMER music!

So ignore the clueless trolls and go watch this show!
11 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The movie sucked, and the show sucks too.
dootuss12 November 2002
I HATED the movie "Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genious", and when I heard that Nickelodeon was having a show in ths works, I just lost it. I watched the show a couple of days ago, and I have to say, the show doesn't make a difference whatsoever. The show sucks as much as the movie did. It's not even funny. It only has 'clean humor' which is aimed at 3-6 year olds, so you know this will be a bore (which it is). Plus, the fact that it was the most watched premiere ever on Nick sickens me to my stomach.

I have to say that the show truly sucks, and it joins the ranks of other crappy Nicktoons like "Spongebob", "Butt-Ugly Martians", "Fairl Oddparents", and "Chalkzone" easily. This shouldn't have been made. Then again, the movie SHOULDN'T have been made either.

This gets no stars!!
10 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Funny and cute
iamday191 July 2003
Jimmy Neutron uses the wonderful animation technique used by Pixar. (I don't really know if this is a Pixar production or not, but I wouldn't be too surprised if it is. It has the quality standards of humor and animation that Pixar has set.)

Neutron is an inventive show (and I use the word 'inventive' literally, since the show is about a boy genius who makes inventions.) It has some aspects similar to DEXTER'S LABORATORY (like the idiot father and incredibly intelligent son), although Jimmy Neutron is much more sociable than Dexter is and often uses his ideas in the pursuit of making the lives of his friends easier and for keeping his reputation as being the greatest in "Show And Tell".

I also think it's hilarious that Steve Oedekerk is a director for this series. This and KUNG POW: ENTER THE FIST are some of his greatest works.
7 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
funny as hell
scotti-423 October 2004
This show is fantastic! How someone could thinks it sucks is beyond my comprehension. Yes, it is geared for kids...however, it has soooo much sly adult humor too. The style with the colors and music they use is all around awesome. Each character (adult and child) is completely developed. Jimmy is far advanced intellectually and handles peer ribbing with aplomb...because he shows that having brains is a wonderful attribute. Appreciating intelligent kids is what we should support in families and society. This show is a welcome addition to our household. We tivo this show every day. Hope this stays on for a long time! Keep on having your brain blasts Jimmy!!!
6 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron: Boy Genius
jboothmillard20 April 2005
Warning: Spoilers
After the movie was made, they decided to make it a series. This is the computer animated cartoon series about a boy inventor who lives his everyday life with the gadgets that he creates. While he lives his life he comes up with all kinds of ideas for proof or for himself and others. For example, he tries to pass a history presentation, invents walking trousers and even creates his own brother called "Brobot". He has many different adventures that include his two friends Carl and Sheen, and some that involve his "eney" Cindy. Every episode she laughs at him and his inventions, but Jimmy just tries to ignore her. At the time, and sometimes today, a good cartoon.
7 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Lame-o! **mild spoilers**
Hancock_the_Superb8 November 2002
Warning: Spoilers
I won't give away too much plot, but I think we can safely say that this, in the grand Nick tradition, sucks.

Now it's not the worst show on Nick; "Chalk Zone", "The Fairly Oddparents", and (shudder) Buttuglymartians . . . take your pick. No matter how bad this show is, those three are still ten times worse.

That said, let's get down to insultin' it.

The humor is atypical "clean humor", i.e., not funny at all, unless you're six years old. Now, though I do find some (well-written or presented) gross-out or crude humor funny, but it's not the only kind of humor I like. How 'bout satire, or dry humor? "Dilbert" (the comic strip; I haven't had the fortune to see the TV series yet), for example, hardly ever uses profanity and vulgarity, and yet is still hilarious because it knowns what it's talking about. The "Blackadder" serieses, in spite of occasional sexual humor (and a good bit of profanity), is usually extremely funny without resorting to "Ren and Stimpy"-esque gross-outiness. "The Simpsons" in their heyday (again, despite the character's acid tongues) were hilarious because they were satirizing America in general; only in recent years have they REALLY gone down hill.

But this show. This . . . show . . . sucks.

It's as funny as being shot in the head with a Parrot gun (a huge rifled type of siege artillery for those of you who aren't Civil War geeks) POINTBLANK with solid shell AND canister!

The humor is aimed, obviously, at three year olds. None of the wisecracks, characters, or sight gags are the least bit funny ("Normal Jimmy" rivals every one of the the "Butt Ugly Martians" eps as one of the worst episodes a TV show has ever produced). All of the adults are idiots, but the kids (supposedly the "heroes") are equally stupid (even "genius" Jimmy).

The trivia that Carol Lawrence (who plays Sandy Cheeks on "Spongebob Squarepants") is Cindy Vortex does not sway my view at all for two reasons. 1.: I have learned that just because a good actor is in a film/TV show/et al, doesn't mean it's good (practically ANYTHING with Jim Cummings these days, a good many John Wayne films, "Hang 'Em High", "High Plains Drifter", "The Lost World", et al); and 2) I don't particularly like Sandy anyway.

Two stars because, as God-awful as it is, I've still seen worse . . . MUCH worse.
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
It's crap. Pure and simple.
vcannyghin10 October 2005
Crap. Crap, crap, crap, crap, crap. It's an annoying, pathetic excuse for a cartoon that doesn't deserve it's time slot. A time slot that could be used for a much better cartoon like Fairly OddParents or SpongeBob. The person who came up with Jimm Neutron is either a - no. I'll stop right now. Why?. Because, I'm 14 and this show is aimed at a younger age group. Maybe kids find it's stupid, annoying characters and unbelievingly dull plots amusing. I don't know. I hate it. Here's why....

The characters: are all terrible, annoying, uninteresting weirdos that make you wanna hang them. Jimmy's dad (Hugh or whatever his name is) acts and moves like a homicidal maniac that should be locked up in an insane asylum, and his obsession with ducks is just plane disturbing. Sheen is the same situation. He looks like he'd commit murder just to get his hands on the newest Ultra Lord action figure. And, may I ask, what is up with Carl and his sinister love of llamas? That is just not right, I tell you, not right. Jimmy is not as completely terrible as the other characters, but he is still completely terrible, especially as a lead character. At least his not psychologically disturbed like everyone else on this show.

The animation: is waaaaaaay too exaggerated. Jimmy's dad moves like what I described him to resemble above. Sheen has those weird and sinister shifty eyes... he's definitely up to something. I know that it is a cartoon, and it shouldn't be too realistic but this is pushing it too far. And one more thing, why does everyone run like an old granny? The jokes: there's a saying that goes something along the lines of ''a joke's only as funny as the person who tells it''. Well, as I already expressed my opinions on the characters who tell the jokes, you probably know that I think the jokes are also crap. They all either fall flat on their face, or are ruined by the horrible characters. Which is a shame as there's some jokes that would actually have been quite funny on another show.

There are other problems. Like, why does Jimmy (being the Einstein that he is) hang out with brain dead idiots like Carl and Sheen? Why did the people who make this show feel it necessary to include romance when this show is clearly for small children who aren't interested in that kind of thing.

Well, that's my opinion. You may well disagree but that you're opinion. As for me, I'll be avoiding this show as long as it haunts the TV schedule.
5 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Cute, sassy, and witty
blinkprincess1718 January 2003
As an eighteen-year-old female who still adores cartoons in general, and Nickelodeon in particular, I have to give two thumbs up to Jimmy Neutron. A ten-year-old genius growing up with a pair of delightfully sit-commy parents and a circle of very amusing friends, Jimmy is your ideal cheerful misfit. He has a massive lab and invents everything from self-putting-away pants to invisible hamsters. He has a hershey kiss type hairstyle which accounts for half of his height, and he's never without his faithful robotic dog Goddard or his hysterical friends. From poor, chubby Carl- who is so alergic to everything he's practically living in a plastic bubble- to the "Ultra Lord"-obsessed Sheen (who has a crazy excitement problem) to the sassy Cindy Vortex (Jimmy's number one enemy and also secret crush)-these kids have a great chemistry. I laugh my head off at this show, mostly at Jim's naive and ridiculously happy parents- Hugh and Judy "Sugar Booger" Neutron. If you want to see some great computer animation and laugh a lot, give Jimmy a try! I give it nine stars out of ten.
5 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Carl Wheezer is the strongest Anime Character.
lejeunedonnie16 May 2019
Besides Carl Wheezer and his strong self, the show is enjoyable and funny. Also Carl, you gonna finish that crossiant?
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
One of my favorite shows of all time.
Weatheronthe811 January 2019
I know some people don't like this show. But it's one of my favorites. This was one of the three Nicktoons(not Nick Jr.) I watched as a young child. I watched this along with SpongeBob and the Fairy Odd Parents. I still like watching all 3. I know you all may think nostalgia would play a big part in this. But, while that may be part of it, in my memory Nick quit airing the show often shortly after it was cancelled. I only remember watching it often in my early childhood so I forgot many of the stories and never saw many of them. I only remember a few of the episodes specifically but I still remember watching the show. I wish Nick never stopped airing this regularly and I even remember being mad when they did quit airing it. I know some people may argue the animation is terrible but I don't really have a problem with it. I think it works fine with the style of the show. I think the stories and humor are good and find this to be a good show. I don't really know why so many people don't like this. I think the show may just be aimed at some specific audience. I guess it's just one of those love or hate shows. Well I love it.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Nickelodeon Show
the_pospinator9 October 2006
Warning: Spoilers
Great show containing very lovable characters, very humorous and exciting. Jimmy Neutron tells the story of a boy genius and the adventures he shares with his friends, including Carl Weezer, Sheen Estevez, Cindy Vortex and Libby Folfax, however Cindy and Libby's friendship with the trio of Jimmy, Carl and Sheen develops continuously throughout the series (what I believe to be a great feature).

Jimmy Neutron relies on his abilities with science as well as his insanely large brain - evidently seen by the size of his head which is very disproportional to his body (must have very strong neck muscles). Jimmy's love of science often creates catastrophe for the citizens of his hometown Retroville, meaning that he must use his inventions constantly to fix up the mess which he often causes.

The relationship he shares with his two greatest friends Carl and Sheen are obvious throughout the series, although I consider Jimmy's relationship with Libby as 'light friends'. His relationship with his arch-rival and secret love interest (not really secret) Cindy is an entirely different story, and this becomes a primary focus throughout the third season of the show. It is obvious in the episodes 'Stranded' and 'Lady Sings the News' that Jimmy and Cindy share strong feelings for each other, although they never admit it.

Overall, Jimmy Neutron cleverly combines humour and science with the average normal day stuff of normal day people, going to school, family life and what not, meaning that it can operate for a large audience. I consider it a great show, possibly one of the greatest that Nickelodeon has produced. The characters in the show are acutely developed which is a credit again to the show's producers and screenwriters. The combination of the humour of Carl and Sheen keeps the show vibrant and funny.

Recommended to all viewers, even my dad enjoys watching it so there you go, no one is too old for this show. Great viewing for the whole family.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Very entertaining even years later.
grimstomper10 October 2019
Along with Fairly Odd Parents and SpongeBob, Jimmy Neutron complimented what developed to be the 3 most popular cartoons on Nickelodeon during the early and mid 2000's.

The first season starts off slow, but as the series goes forward it gets better and better. The humor isn't just gross out humor or shock humor (though there are moments of those types of humor, but they're spread out far enough not to be annoying) but rather creative and witty humor that goes along with Jimmy Neutron's braniac attitude. None of the characters feel out of place or two dimensional, but are fleshed out and well developed. Some episodes aren't the best, but like with any cartoon its bound to have some bad episodes. The only reason I'm not giving it a 10 is because of the animation. Unlike SpongeBob and the Fairly Odd Parents, it does show its age from its animation, but the show is enjoyable and fun to watch.

It stinks the show got cancelled before it got a 4th season, but at the same time it probably saved the show from having the chance to decline in quality like The Fairly Odd Parents (after season 5) and SpongeBob (after 1st movie).

This show for some reason doesn't get the same attention as The Fairly Odd Parents or SpongeBob, but I say it's in the same range.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed