WWE Velocity (TV Series 2002–2006) Poster

(2002–2006)

User Reviews

Review this title
12 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
Rookie's place to be
TRUSTcompany199021 July 2003
Instead of dark matches, this is great for rookies so they are on TV. Heat is the same case. Both Velocity and Heat are used for wrestlers in lower than mid-card and rookies to try out. I really enjoy watching the rookies and even the low-cards. It's a great hour.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Best wrestling show on TV.
ChrisHoMGS26 November 2003
WWE Velocity is where the WWE bookers place talent that they cannot find a use for on the main show of SmackDown! Don't get me wrong, that doesn't mean they are bad entertainers, in fact, that is far from the truth.

Velocity brings together veterans like Ultimo Dragon, Rh-->I<--no and Chris Kanyon. Also, they have indy veterans like Paul London, Brian "Spanky" Kendrick, Nunzio(Formerly ECW's Little Guido) and Nova.

If you want to see no bull, entertaining WRESTLING on TV without a McMahon on the screen every ten minutes, this is the show for you. Do yourself a favor and check this out. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Just about the only WWE program worth watching...
InvaderDave28 August 2005
To me, anyways. Paul London and Akio built the Velocity house and tore it down by having some pretty classic matches. Basically the stomping grounds (PUN) of Paul London and the Cruiserweights, minus Mysterio, to shine on. Great fun to watch, you could probably call it, "The Wrestling Fan's WWE Program". You don't even have to watch Smackdown, as the important highlights are shown for you. D'ja miss Smackdown? Just watch Velocity. Forgot what happened in Chapter 47 of Eddie Guerrero's story? Just watch Velocity. JBL challenged Batista yet again, and you want to see that drama once more? Velocity. For all your Cruiserweight needs, Velocity is your show. 9/10
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Truly an amazing show!
Cinema_Love6 December 2005
Velocity can be compared to Smackdown on Friday nights... a good show with lot of action in the ring. Truly underrated when it's better at any points compare to the lackluster that WWE raw and wwe heat offers to poor wrestling fan of have no other choice. Thank god, we can watch wrestling with this side of the brand!! Now it's on WWE.com you can see them there, so it's available for everyone. You have good wrestling with the stars of right now and tomorrow such as the Mexicools, Kid Kash, Orlando Jordan, Simon Dean, Bobby Lashley, Paul Birchall, Sylvan and many many more! Velocity is not a show to bash but a show to enjoy with something WWE forgot to put on their Monday night show and i gave you the keyword WRESTLING!
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
I Love It!
kingdowling-16 July 2002
Warning: Spoilers
In Canada, Saturday Night featured WWF Cavalcade, Then Challenge, Then Canadian Challenge, then Shotgun.... but for a few years, Wrestling wasn't on Saturday Nights.

Excess didn't seem to cut it, that show started off live, uncensored, and had Trish! But then everything calmed down, it was taped the day before, Terri replaced Trish, they censored every word out, and then had Raven, Coach, Loyd & Cole split the show up.

Now Velocity has had the torch passed down to it. Velocity has great matches, goes overtime, doesn't censor, and has a "Live Event" feeling with the Pyro, The Matches, The Announcers, etc.

I think Velocity is a great show, I watch it every Saturday Night, and I even read the spoilers and still watch it.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Great Jobber Showdown
DomNickson8434 October 2016
Warning: Spoilers
Looking back, it's funny to think that this show was once the bright light of my childhood growing up. I collected action figures, shirts, magazines, and even photographs of each individual wrestler. My favorites of this show were: Vito, Sho Funaki, Scotty Too Hotty, and Paul London. I have to admit this though the wrestlers who made this roster were mainly used as jobbers on Smackdown! Here though it made for an intense battle among these jobbers where only one can win. I really miss this show more than Smackdown! and Raw because this show was more interestingly scheduled and it seemed more unexpected than from Smackdown! where the same people keep winning without ever letting the jobber or bad guy pick up a hard fought victory. I was so saddened when this show just stopped being run and I think they should bring it back so the jobbers of Smackdown and Raw can have a battle against each other one more time! Overall is this Show good? Yeah and I miss it more than Smackdown! and Raw. Was it worth watching? Yeah, I really miss these older wrestlers and this show by itself. Who would you recommend it to? Anybody who likes non-realistic but even more interesting battles than Smackdown! and Raw. Also anybody who would like to see jobbers go at it one more time! Rating: 8 out of 10.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The mid-carders of the "SmackDown!" brand
JeffBond8720 June 2002
WWE Velocity features the superstars of the "SmackDown!" brand, including Hollywood Hulk Hogan, Triple H, Kurt Angle, The Hurricane, Billy & Chuck, and Rikishi. It features typically 4 matches, and gives a recap of "SmackDown!". Worth watching, especially if you're one of those unlucky few (such as myself) who don't get UPN, and thus can't see the superstars of the SmackDown! brand. If you watch, catch "WWE Confidential" afterwards, another typically good World Wrestling Entertainment show.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
The Best Smackdown Highlights Show
markealeswhite8 September 2002
This Great Show Was Brought in After The Brand Selection. The Stars Of Smackdown Get A Chance to Shine. The Likes Of Albert Hardcore Holly Randy orton Rico Billy And Chuck and many other. Micheal Cole And Mark Loyd at Ring Side is a good Laugh.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Beats Livewire
markealeswhite15 September 2002
This Show Beats Livewire to The Post. This Show Is good if You Miss Smackdown. You Will get a good run of the past weeks Show. Livewire got out dated. This is good for the interviews aswell. The Brand Thing Has Changed the whole of the WWE.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
A poor excise for wrestling
Terryfan9 December 2006
WWE Velocity is one of the worst shows ever put on the air.

Personally I am not a fan of the Smackdown brand, it's just like the same thing all the time.

You get the same wrestlers and the same story lines over and over again.

I mean why do the same thing every time? WWE is just gone totally down hill.

I mean Smackdown is a boring brand and it just ain't that cool.

I just don't care too much for this show, it was very boring.

Overall WWE Velocity is a Smackdown type show that is not good.

Avoid at all cost.
0 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Not a good WWE show!
Spawn Devil7 July 2002
WWE After Burn will break down the week that was for the WWE SmackDown!Brand. WWE After Burn will highlight matches and interviews from WWE SmackDown! show and WWE Velocity show as well as peeking behind the scenes with WWE SmackDown Superstars as they invade the entertainment world. It's not a show that I would bother watching every week because it's really boring and it's just about Smackdown! and Velocity. If it's only going to be about those two shows, then just call the dam thing SmackCity Recap, not after burn. The host of that show is also quit annoying. Please take this show off the air Vince, it's not worth the money. I give the show After Burn a D
0 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed