This Is Wonderland Poster


Episode List


Season 1

12 Jan. 2004
Episode #1.1
It's Alice's first day on the job and her boss is nowhere to be seen. She's in over her head with name misspellings, family battles and public mischief. With a little advice from defence lawyer Elliot Sacks and duty counsel Zona Robinson, Alice manages to squeak through the day.
26 Jan. 2004
Episode #1.2
Alice's first trip into Mental Health Court teaches her how hard it is for the justice system to help the mentally ill. Elliot tries to help a one-legged Jamaican man arrested for attacking the neighbourhood girls who routinely taunt him.
19 Jan. 2004
Episode #1.3
Elliot deals with a spoiled client and his flaky girlfriend, while Alice struggles to convince the Crown to have compassion for a former drug addict and a suspected terrorist.
2 Feb. 2004
Episode #1.4
Judge Malone wages war against the City of Toronto and Alice has doubts about her clients innocence.
8 Feb. 2004
Episode #1.5
Alice tries to convince a couple to make a sacrifice for the sake of their family. Elliot finds himself defending a secretary who hogties her boss to fake a robbery.
8 Mar. 2004
Episode #1.6
Alice's client is charged with abusing and neglecting his sick father. Alice also represents a 65-year old crack addict who is not interested in being rehabilitated. Elliot uses all of his creativity to defend a high profile client.
9 Feb. 2004
Episode #1.7
Alice balances two clients, Elliot wars with the Crown's rigid approach to sexual assault cases, Anthony defends a woman charged with assaulting her lesbian lover and new Duty Counsel Joe Pretak finds himself grappling with four Asian co-accused.
16 Feb. 2004
Episode #1.8
Alice deals with a case involving racism while also battling a media circus surrounding a child abduction case. Meanwhile, James and Nancy are confounded by the court's rigid approach to domestic abuse cases.
1 Mar. 2004
Episode #1.9
Joe tries to get a career criminal one last chance. Homeless intellectual Mr. Jackson appears before the colourful Judge Malcolm Fraser. Elliot stretches his already-battered legal objectivity to the limit.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed