"Madam Secretary" Leaving the Station (TV Episode 2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
9 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Hate to see this series end.
pgamyth9 December 2019
With all the mindless crap on TV and streaming nowadays I really hate to see this series end. I watched it from the beginning and enjoyed a show that dealt with global issues, was intelligent drama and had great characters. It will be missed.
28 out of 33 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Great show from start to finish
nezthe9 December 2019
First suits, then this, and in 3 weeks mr robot. Some great tv coming to an end. More like this in the future please and not a load of angsty high school drama and vampire shows.
23 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Epic Finale
johnc-51 February 2020
This show never got the credit it deserved. It was one of the best shows on TV and definitely the 2nd best political show ever made. This finale was PERFECT. I will miss Madam Secretary dearly. It was a winner and the finale was pristine.
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Good series, disappointing end.
ecopolst12 December 2019
Madam Secretary has been an excellent TV series. Acting never was all the great but the writers were very up to date and to the point. One could always see the current US political agenda reflected in the series. That is not the case with the this final episode. It ends up being a boring waste of reunions and peeks into lovelives of too many people all remote to the series.

The series strength has always been focus on politics. The final episode doesn't do that and suffers from it. A minor, sudden attempt at making law of a long standing political issue comes out of nowhere and goes nowhere. Thats the political content of the final episode. Acting is no better than usual for this series so we end up with a disappointing final episode. It's only strength is it at least collects many threads left open from earlier.
7 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great way to end the series
charlespudlas15 December 2019
I missed the first three seasons but was able to binge watch to catch up. I have enjoyed the story from the start, as the writing took various elements from the front pages of the News, and incorporated them into the show. To keep it all non-partisan was fantastic. and throwing in many usual daily chores and duties we all have, all the while being able to keep their work on an even keel was very nice to see. I actually shed a tear when the show ended, knowing that the world has truly changed in the short time since the show started. Thank you to all those involved in the making of Madam Secretary, may you find more success in your future work.
3 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Not happy the show was cancelled. But I enjoyed the finale....
reddawn32922 December 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I really liked this show. I'm a fan of the actors but also their characters. The McCords reflected a loving family with amazing, smart, and dedicated parents. The politics of the show were fun & interesting but I enjoyed the character arcs & storylines much more. Seeing Stevie find happiness & love was a perfect bookend. Sadly, it's still just TV reflecting a woman POTUS. I had no idea the show was ending abruptly until I saw the preview for this last episode. I'm not happy with the quick close of the show. The guest star list doesn't reflect who was actually in the episode. I assume they had to edit & cut a lot of the show. It was a nice try but it felt like a few things were cut to make this a series finale. I'm guessing it wasn't planned this way. For example, Demtri's sister Talia wasn't shown. Or Sarah McCord, whoever she is. Regardless, I will miss this show. Tim & Tea have amazing chemistry & they were a great team leading the McCord family. I also feel like the last few episodes were chopped up once the show got the axe. It was noticeable. I hate when a series ending isn't planned. It robs the audience of closure. It they did the best they could I suppose. I'd be sad regardless of the ending. Maybe the actual WH will house a great family like the McCord's some day. A girl can dream.....
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I will miss this
lgander4124 January 2020
I enjoyed every episode of Madam Secretary. The cast , writers, everyone were excellent. This last episode was positive and heart-warming. I will miss this . There are so few like it. Thank you !
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
stupid episode
tezzahols11 December 2019
I'll be glad to see the series finish, as the show went on it had potential, but fell into the feminist flag waving show, an episode about ERA, give me a break, the wedding, he says wife and husband ?, if the producers stayed with real world problems and left the meetoo agenda alone i'd be looking forward to another season.
5 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
So glad to see this series ending...
colcomp12 December 2019
As usual a complete piece of trash from beginning to end with no "Real" writer thought evoked at all. Let's just steal from the political headlines of the day and make it ours.

Started out as a decent series but it evolved into a liberal love-fest of which the country is growing sooooooooo weary of. So long and good riddance!
4 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed