Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah (TV Series 2008– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
52 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Ashit MODI
pratik-9887425 July 2017
Ashit Modi has not given full attention to reviews. This show was good before now it is something else.

Started out with a good response but now it seems to have lost the plot. Endless festivals and same old story line has pulled down the popularity of this show.
26 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Overacting
jatinderbawa-671329 June 2018
I don't like *Overacting* done by daya. She do lot of overacting & this makes the entire episode boring & senseless. Moreover, in present the comedy is totally zero. Asit modi & entire crew is stretching the episode for eg. Sakharam Ka Accident By tapu sena. This episode was completed in 1 week. Seriously, tere was no such comedy. It seems Asit Modi nowadays is focusing on increasing the number of episodes instead of providing entertainment & humor to audience through this Serial. Daya didn't know acting & in what she does in OVERACTING......I don't like this serial much more....Moreover, Iyer babita & Tarak mehta & anjali don't have any children even Tapu Sena joined college...Senseless Serial
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Dumbest show ever!
mohitshahh110 November 2018
I dont understand how this is so popular! I literally feel like smashing the T.V screen when my family watches it.
16 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Stretching short story for long time
er_himanshu-0024021 August 2018
Warning: Spoilers
It was nice serial in past. i used to watch it regularly. But now they are Stretching short story for long time. Not showing anything in a whole episode. Loking like they make episode only for contuiniuing this serial for long time. Thats why they are loosing their fans. And the popularity TRP slipped down to 8th Rank from the TOP of the List. They should focus on this. Now Please dont waste your time by watching this serial.
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
It is now not a comedy.
pranab-9422120 February 2018
The Pinku episode is very very much boring and substandard
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
No more comedy
Anath-127-3226418 October 2014
First of all, the comedy content is somewhere lost in the show.. And all credit goes to madam Daya ( daya Karo ab Tum) and Tapu Sena.. Don't know why Asit Modi is so relying on silly Daya when there are so many talented characters in the show such as Bhide, Sodhi Baha'i, Iyer, popatlal and of course jetha with Babuji.. There has been a huge transformation in the show, earlier the content used to be a hilarious ride along with a social message.. And every story was linked to the other one.. However now they keep on annoying us with Daya and her irritating voice with weird faces.. I hate her.. They should stop dragging the show in order to make record of episodes and should start writing some good comedy episodes.. Even the direction has gone poor.. Earlier it used to be a stress buster but now the show has started giving us stress and irritation.. Please do something about it otherwise please wind up the show.. Humble request..
35 out of 47 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not funny..anymore!!
tej-9544117 September 2018
Became boring show..!! Needs to change writters or add some more characters to the show .!!

Old episodes were good . !

Huge let down for past few years..!!
9 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Too much propaganda
snkkylo21 January 2019
Warning: Spoilers
This show was an only show i liked on TV Nowadays (since 2014) this show is just promoting one political party's agendas Before 2014 this Show was against Corruption,High Prices, Poverty, Unemployment, etc (after 2014 it all disappeared suddenly like there isn't anything I've mentioned above) Yeah I'm not seeing any obvious propaganda here CARRY ON
11 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Worst show
harshsultania-1420717 September 2018
On of the worst and overrated show ever. Why is it even running till now, it does not deserve the appreciation
11 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Worst TV show
pranavbhagat-7623224 July 2018
The start of any storyline gets top edge but middle and end gets too worst too endure the fact that It was too boring, but The characters are annoying and unlikely the overacting factor Down-grades the entire storyline, But storylines also have long tedious time to complete and it makes this show too boring and worst to watch... I don't know why people like this kind of show to watch on TV.... Start something new and fresh TV show already...
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
TMUC is becoming substandard day by day
pranab-9422125 January 2018
It is no more comedy now. Rather a detectives serial particularly in "Pinku " episodes.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Cant bear it now...!! became ..too boring.!
Tejas_Vinda_AITS1 October 2018
TMKOC writers really need to be changed as soon as possible or the show is going to lose its popularity very soon which is already on a downfall. The show doesn't have any content and any viewer can easily tell they are just extending a story unnecessarily.

Aaisa hi chalta raha then 2020 se pehle bandh ho jayega show..!!
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
They are decreasing the quality of Comedy
jigarpandyaa23 February 2015
Very disappointed as daily viewer of this show. I know, I started watching this show in early 2011. That time this was my Favorited show. But day by day they are decreasing their quality of comedy. They are loosing the charm of comedy. Earlier episode of Jetha and Babita was very funny ever. But from the year 2014 to still in 2015 director Asit modi and Character of Tarak Mehta (Shailesh lodha) thinks people are fool, & they will watch what we show to him, this was seen when Daya's mother was not came in the serial, audience was made fool when Daya's mother was going to come but really she didn't came in the serial. They also thinks, We can make people fool easily by showing third class quality of written all last 300 episodes. Sense of humour is lacking in all last episodes. I will request all loyal viewers to don't watch this worst Daya's centered show. The worst character of this show. Please increase your quality to make viewers happy.
22 out of 30 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Taarak Mehta ka ooltah chashmah's stories are getting bad to worse
deisrivastwa12 January 2018
Seriously, I used to be a genuine viewer of the show but now it is really getting worse to worst. The show was one of the best mood lifting series on television.and now the writers of the show have not left with any of the ideas regarding the story line. They are repeatedly showing us meaning episodes that is of without any story. I think the producer should do introspection regarding the serial or else should stop making the count of episodes. Which are completely going meaningless. Please give some story or leave the time slot so that some other show can take the place. We have tolerated a lot of meaningless episodes now, without the interesting story.
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
for tarak meh ta
vivek_lakhu16 July 2016
this show was earlier nice comedy show. but from last 2 years there is without any sense the episode comes. that popatlal marriage is they are playing at every 2-3 period they repeat the same episode. even they do not find any proper character who is suitable for popatlal. just yesterday they show that person was man not women. some days ago mr. aiyer episode is coming for so many days. I think if they want to entertain public then they have to add other characters by popatlal marriage & some other neighbours. instead some other comedy serial earlier coming sajan re jhooth mat bolo need to again start & bhabhiji ghar par hai is very good show. less characters but very good show.
11 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
A nice family show
vikky00712 July 2011
Taarak mehta ka ulta chashma is one of the best show on Indian Television. I really love this show. The show is based on the happenings of a society named Gokuldham. It is based on the day to day life of its members. The society members are from different Indian cultures & communities and still they live together in peace and harmony. They celebrate festivals with each other. There are lots of characters on the show & every character is unique and funny. The story revolves around the Jethalal and his family. There is a kids party called as Taapu Sena. The thing i love in this show is, it teach us how different religions people can live together in peace. Laugh and Learn... Totally Recommended...
32 out of 53 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Loosing the flavor
hetupatel-8914814 June 2018
Loved tmkoc till 2015 or 2016 mid. They have started slacking on content and are showing atleast 5 episodes on one topic. Getting trp and making money is always important but not when you start losing viewership. Lost atleast 4 viewers with me.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
An excellent epic.
samarendra-sahoo16 February 2012
Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chasmah is an excellent show...A complete entertainer. All the characters starting from Jethalal to part time actors like inspector Pandey are simply superb. I love to watch the show again and again everyday. I make it a point not to miss a single episode of the serial. waiting anxiously for the program to complete 1000 episodes. Alongwith complete laugh riot, the serial presents lots of useful social messages...Every character plays their role to perfection. Jethalal is superb, and Daya Bhabhi is excellent. Mehta saheb, anjali bhabhi, Bhide, Mrs Bhide, Mrs and Mr Hathi, Mrs and Mr Roshan, Rita, Iyer, Babita, Popatlal, Abdul, Sunder, Natu Kaka, Bagha, Tapu Sena...all are just fabulous.
27 out of 48 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Excellent - Becoming Boring.
sureshvemuri12 November 2015
I don't understand Hindi much, but this serial WAS amazing. Story, Action and everything WAS amazing (till 2013/or 2014). I did not see this kind of clean comedy anywhere. English Sitcoms are also amazing, but they are mostly based on Adult content.

Since one year, the quality has been degrading, very much.

If they don't improve it, the viewer-ship will RAPIDLY be going down. And coming to Male or Female domination, we should think this is just for fun. There are Female dominated/oriented families (Ayyar and Babitha, Madhavi and Bhide), so we can not point out this. Overall, this was amazing and hilarious serial. But now, everything is very very boring. Direction, Story, Action, Settings, and even the camera as well.
8 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Daya Bhen, Can you please speak in simplest way possible..
shailendrashastri20 July 2014
Honestly If you are insane or you want to become insane...and then please watch 5 episodes of this serial and you are there. You may not need to watch this serial anymore because every time there is same story SHAME dialogues and hard to believe that people are actually watching this for six years. What has happened to the basic intelligentsia of Indians and Daya Bhen, Can you please speak in simplest way possible. Entire Gokuldham took 2-3 days pursuing Tappu to stop him from shaving his head and I mean c'mon - "Who does that??" This show is the reason that comedy night is super hit even after Kapil's repetitive humiliation of audiences.
15 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best Comedy Show Ever
himpant9426 November 2012
Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chasmah is an excellent show. I really love this show. The show is based on the happenings of a society named Gokuldham. I love to watch the show again and again everyday. Every character plays their role to perfection. Jethalal is superb, and Daya Bhabhi is excellent. Mr. Mehta , Anjali Bhabhi, Mr.and Mrs. Bhide, Mr. and Mrs. Hathi, Mr and Mrs Roshan, Rita, Iyer, Babita, Popatlal, Abdul, Sunder, Natu Kaka, Bagha, Tapu Sena...all are just fabulous. The society members are from different Indian cultures & communities and still they live together in peace and harmony. They celebrate festivals with each other. This show is Fantastic.
19 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Comedy ke naam pe Dhabba!
adityabalodi-adu6 May 2013
First of all, I don't know what happened to people and their choice. It is a show full of bad and irritating actors. then the comedy is far from average. I thought that it was a good show as I heard from some people so I watched it. It was a nightmare, I thought that may be I'm not adapted to such comedy and if I watch a couple more episode I might get adapted and like it. But but but, it kept getting worse and worse. I would recommend it to you if you have the worst choice among sitcoms and if you are looking forward to waste your time. Acting is horrible and I seriously can't believe that some people actually like it. All in all probably one of the worst comedy shows ever..
20 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The show needs TOTAL shake-up.
skharode10 April 2015
SAB has series of STUPID shows with very low quality of humor. The writers should be ashamed of themselves. Looks like they have no desire to get better and compete with higher level of Comedy shows and Sitcoms of other countries. They seem to have very low IQ. Come on Shailesh Lodha, you can do better! The show is stretched too much, suggesting that the Producers haven't got great new ideas . Many story lines are repeated by more than one character, The acting of Daya is too monotonous, boring and far from funny. So called Tapu 'Sena' is getting out-of-place in the show. Please TMOC team, don't torture and embarrass Gujarati audience.
8 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Mandar Chandwadkar aka bhide is too rude of a person in real life
patrickjms4 June 2019
I have no personal grudges against him but to let the audience know, yesterday my nephew spotted him in our local restaurant with his family.My nephew was Keen to take a pic with him, I approached him asking for a pic with the child and to my utter surprise he shooed us away with a very bad gesture. I didn't have anything to loose but all the staff of the hotel too got upset at the way he treated the kid. This gave us a reality check the lesser known of an actor you are the more arrogant. But what bothered me was the impact it created on the child's mind, he continuously kept on asking me what did we do? Why did he treated us like that? Mr. Mandar if your arrogance was due to your financial status, let me tell you there's no difference between us coz we we're dining at the same restaurant. So keep your attitude and arrogance aside and look at the world beyond it.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Boring, repetitive and really sexist...
rharini84826 July 2013
This is probably the worst comedy show ever. Along with being boring and repetitive,it is extremely sexist and promotes male domination. If any stupid thing is said or done,it is usually a woman who does it. Any intelligent idea is proposed by one of the horrible men on the show. in one of the episodes,a character,(the titular character,for God's sake!!!!),who is supposed to be the wisest of the lot, shouts at his wife,and she stares at him,crying,helpless and meek. Women are just there to act dumb,or make tea for the men. Whenever,they have to go to the police station(which is every other day) to solve the mess they are in,it is always the men who go,even if they are not even remotely connected to the problem. The women are left at home,as if they are second-rate citizens,fragile and frivolous. They are not told anything important, and have absolutely no say in anything that concerns them.The women are always snubbed,made fun of ,or scolded. They are clearly afraid of their husbands and are always told to keep quiet.And,for heaven's sake,none of the supposedly 'modern' women GOES FOR A JOB!!!!!!!!women are fragile,frail,stupid and dependent,in this horrible show. It also encourages blind superstition. If there is one thing that makes the show work,it is the absolutely brilliant acting by the two main leads. Otherwise,I don't think I have left any doubt as to my views. You'll be better off not watching this!!!!( If you wish to maintain your sanity and your BP.)
17 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed