Hans en die Rooinek (1961) Poster

Full Cast & Crew

Directed by 

Jamie Uys

Writing Credits (in alphabetical order)  

Jamie Uys

Cast (in credits order)  

Bob Courtney Bob Courtney ... Sidney Spring
Jamie Uys ... Hans Botha
Wynona Cheyney Wynona Cheyney ... Ann Taylor
Emsie Botha Emsie Botha ... Martie du Toit
Christo Gerber Christo Gerber ... Race organizer (as Chris Gerber)
Willem Loots Willem Loots ... Bus conductor
Willie Herbst Willie Herbst ... The Democrat
Gabriel Bayman Gabriel Bayman ... Travel agent
Sarah Sylvia Sarah Sylvia ... Mrs. Brown
Dave Cohen Dave Cohen
Clark McKay Clark McKay ... The Republican
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Johan du Plooy Johan du Plooy ... Durban traffic cop (uncredited)
Raymond Matuson Raymond Matuson ... Bouncer (uncredited)
Desmond Varaday Desmond Varaday ... Bus passenger (uncredited)

Produced by 

Jamie Uys ... producer

Music by 

Sam Sklair

Cinematography by 

Judex C. Viljoen

Film Editing by 

Elmo de Witt

Makeup Department 

Nola du Preez ... makeup artist

Production Management 

Willie Herbst ... production manager

Sound Department 

Bonne ter Steege ... sound

Camera and Electrical Department 

Manie Botha ... assistant camera

Animation Department 

Joy Batchelor ... animator
John Halas ... animator

Costume and Wardrobe Department 

Betty Barclay ... wardrobe

Other crew 

Sue Burman ... continuity

See also

Release Dates | Official Sites | Company Credits | Filming & Production | Technical Specs

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed