Hidden Kingdoms Poster

(2014– )

Episode List


Season 1

16 Jan. 2014
Under Open Skies
This is the story of two young animals forced to grow up fast. In Africa's savannah, a baby elephant shrew (sengi) learns how speed is the secret to survival amongst the largest animals on Earth after her mother is killed; and in America, a young grasshopper mouse leaves home to confront the Wild West's deadliest creatures and stake a claim of his own.
23 Jan. 2014
Secret Forests
In the wild woods of North America, a young chipmunk is gathering a vital store of nuts ahead of his first winter - in his way are ruthless rivals and giant predators. In the steaming rainforest, a young tree-shrew is forced deep into the jungle to find food. She must draw on all her intelligence and agility if she is to survive.
30 Jan. 2014
Urban Jungles
In the colourful and chaotic streets of Rio, a young marmoset is separated from his street gang and forced to confront of the dangers of the city alone. In the futuristic metropolis of Tokyo, a rhinoceros beetle escapes his captors and begins an extraordinary journey through this alien world to find sanctuary.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed