Royal Stories Poster

(2016– )

Episode List


Season 1

10 Apr. 2016
An Extraordinary Queen
Queen Elizabeth II is the world's oldest monarch and Britain's longest serving Queen. As she approaches her 90th birthday, this episode explores the secret of the woman who never expected to become a Queen. What have been the challenges and how has she managed to remain the most powerful matriarch on earth?
17 Apr. 2016
First Steps
A look at Britain's royal babies, once raised in privacy are today raised firmly in the public eye.
24 Apr. 2016
Born to Be King
A look at Prince Charles, who is now the longest serving heir to the British throne in history.
8 May 2016
The Royal Mistress
The story of Camilla Parker Bowles, examining her relationship with Prince Charles during his marriage to Diana, Princess of Wales and after his divorce.
15 May 2016
Edward & Mrs Simpson
Documentary about the relationship between Edward VIII and Wallis Simpson, and how it forced the king to give up his crown in favour of his younger brother.
22 May 2016
For King & Country
The abdication of Edward VIII and the rise to the throne of George VI, who struggled with ill health and a speech impediment during a reign dominated by the Second World War.
29 May 2016
Royal Wives
How the role of royal wives has changed over the years.
5 Jun. 2016
Spare Heirs
Examining the history of younger siblings to the heir to the throne and their roles in the royal household.
12 Jun. 2016
The Man Who Would Be King
Documentary examining how prince William has become one of the most popular members of the Royal family in the eyes of the British public. Last in the series.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page

Recently Viewed