The Kapil Sharma Show (TV Series 2016– ) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
19 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
1/10
Latest episode
pansuriyavaibhav26 March 2017
Warning: Spoilers
It's first saw after controversy..! New episode is really annoying. It has no comedy and boring episode. New comedian does not make good effect. Those face looking like has no talent and saws credit goes down. Seriously old comedian acting was awesome and also But now one only comedian puts little effect on the saw. #jai_hind
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
2/10
Now it's time to be change.
divinity-314088 April 2017
Now I feel that this show is lost its actual taste. Got bored today.I think there will be no more laughter in next happy Saturdays nights. Todays show was look like a award- less singing competition show, if we interested in listening songs we can easily switch many song competitions running in several channels. we switch hear for fun Needs to do something new now to fill the breath in show As it really need to survive this drought. In my opinion shoot next show outside this previous plot because audiences Have become accustomed to want to see the old people in the old type of house. Each and every time when they see 50-50 house it's natural that they miss Dr. Gulati. So change the hole platform and change the model of comedy house with newer versions of TKSS with new comedians. Organised some task of comedy competition in which persons can participate for some small gifts. It attract public interest which is currently in downfall. Good luck Kapil.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
This Show Is Really Disaster
coolharshin20 March 2017
It's Really A Disaster Without Sunil Grover (Caracter Dr Mashoor Gulati) This Man Is Most Eligible Nd Creative Person In Whole His Crew. He Is Much More Talented & Sensible Comedian Than Kapil Sharma. But Luck Factor Is Not With Him as He Leaves The Show The Show TRP Will Go Down &Seriously Kapil Can't Handel His Stardom. As Now In News We Are Hearing About Cights With His Crew. He Is Just In Seventh Sky Thinking That He Is Much More Popular Bt There Is One Thing If You Cant Respect Ur Cast They Will Not Respect You & Your Show Must Be Flop As Now Onwards I Will Never Watch Your Show & Will Tell Other Peoples Also Not To Watch
7 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
King is King
ajinvicta16 February 2019
Nobody can replace Kapil Sharma.

Current team of this show is Perfect and the character setup is absolutly amazing.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
TRP Machine
rezaahmed-574794 February 2019
My favorite show also World famous comedy show.Kapil is my favourite comedian. He is world class. I also like Sunil..
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
India's Best Comedy Show "with real jokes" Jokes from our Life
shadab-5419915 January 2017
In India, This is an Very Popular and fantastic Realty Show of Comedy. which have not any Script for Act. Everyone in from this Show is very Talented Boy & Girl, there are all fantastic. The Kapil Sharma Show is an Indian Hindi stand-up comedy and talk show. Besides Kapil (kappu), the show stars Ali Asgar(Nani), Sunil Grover(Dr. Mashhoor Gulati), Kiku Sharda (Bumper) , Sumona Chakravarti(Sarla), Chandan Prabhakar(Chandu Tea-maker), while Navjot Singh Sidhu serves as the permanent guest. 1. This is a Family show, there is not abusing and any guilty scene. 2. There are coming most famous & popular Celebrities in every week. 3. There have a society which name is "Shantivan Society", in this society have so many people like that all the Stars Kapil, Ali, Chandu, Sumona, also Khajoor (son of Chandu) and more roles of Sunil Grover (Savita, Police, Father of Sumona etc) This Show's is Very Honestly Host by Kapil Sharma.Real Star of Comedy.
5 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Very poor show with 'not funny' jokes, paid audience, and men wearing women clothes
ninadmauskar27 August 2016
Warning: Spoilers
I watched a few episodes of this show and consider this show to be one of the poor shows on TV today for many reasons:

1. The jokes are simply not funny. I kept wondering what the audience is laughing for. Perhaps, the audience is paid to laugh. The script is poorly written. Of 20 jokes cracked, one might find 0- 1 joke funny. Rest all get laughs for no reason.

2. Men wearing women clothes is not funny. You don't have to wear women clothes to make people laugh. If you have a good script, people will laugh, no matter what you wear. But the show has multiple people who wear women clothes. (Hint: People who wear women clothes on the show don't have any other show / TV show / work and hence have very few career options)

3. Role of Navjot Singh Siddhu is unclear. Sindhu rarely brings anything to the show. He sits there and laughs with the audience, whether the joke is funny or now. I feel a bit sad for Siddhu.

4. Most of the jokes are insulting on women. Kapil Sharma's lines, particularly, are insulting, mocking, and plain rude. It is unfortunate that this show continues to get shown on TV today. Shame!

5. Pretty women are treated very poorly on the show with sexist jokes. Humour should not be insulting or mocking or sarcastic or sexist. Kapil Sharma should go back to school and learn the true meaning of humour.

Overall, the show is very poor and a total waste of time. Thumbs down! Get a book and spend your time wisely.
12 out of 47 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Tkss season 2. Most loved show of Indian television
neerajdudeja5 January 2019
This is my own personal review

The much awaited show has started again with a bang. It is a total laugh riot. Kapil sharma rocks as ever. New entries to the show like Bharti, Krushna Abhishek are likely to add to the fun ride along with Kiku Sharda, Chandan Prabhakar and Sumona Chakravarti. Rochelle Rao confirmed that she will also be there in the show but in the first episode she was not present. Sunil Grover will also probably join Kapil Sharma once he is done with his film shoots as indicated by both Kapil and Sunil in their recent interviews. The first episode of the Show was good. The best part of the show was Chandan mocking kapil for not being able to marry Deepika Padukone. Ranveer Singh added to the charm of the show.

My rating would be 3.5/5

It could have been 4 but I personally don't like the set. It is very dull and awkward red coloured. The earlier one was very good. Should have retained the set with minor changes. Moreover if Sunil grover aka our Dr Mashhoor Gulati was there, it would have been 4.5/5.

May this show bring smiles to our face as it used to do earlier.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
the best comedy show
kashyapkanishka10 March 2017
This is the best comedy show in India. really authentic.. appreciate all the characters and all the concept and you are a ground person that is the best thing u have in your character..keep growing and make world laugh as always....i generally loose interest in any movie or serial if i don't find it interesting..but your show is the best...it keeps me involve till the end...that's best about the show...all the best and cheers
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The time has come.....
nitikboni8 June 2019
Let me tell you this show was good till few seasons. There was time when i used to watch it and there was mashoor ghulati at that time.. And i really had a good laugh... But now there are just lame jokes all around....Just stop it... It is annoying.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
HEADACHE
shrotriytanay26 May 2019
The previous seasons were decent, but the current one is just flat out BAD. the "comedy" is obnoxious and cringy. same goes for the acting. the skits and jokes are crass and unfunny. A thirty second video on youtube will make u laugh more than an hour of this show. Constant sound cues after every "joke" makes things worse. In conclusion, this show is sure to give you a headache. the people involved in it are not even trying, so just avoid.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Not Good Show
kanchameronam21 April 2017
I was loving this show but without Sunil Grover, the show became a worst. If Sunil Grover enter in future I will definitely start to watch again. The reason of I watched this show because of Sunil Grover, he never made others fun to make us laugh but he made fun himself him to make us laugh. He is a real comedian in India, not Kapil Sharma (he is a arrogant guy).The Sunil Grover should launch his own show, it will be popular more than T.K.S.S. Or replace The Kapil Sharma to Sunil.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Sunil is nothing but kapil is the best
uddinnajim11 April 2017
This is the best show ever. Kapil is the boss and sunil forget his anchestral history. Only due to kapil sunil is now get famous, without kapil platform sunil is disgusting. Love you kapil you are the boss. Hope you can manage people that is more good and talented than sunil.

This is the best show ever. Kapil is the boss and sunil forget his anchestral history. Only due to kapil sunil is now get famous, without kapil platform sunil is disgusting. Love you kapil you are the boss. Hope you can manage people that is more good and talented than sunil.
2 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
The show with the most ARROGANT comedian Kapil Sharma
anoptimisticguy22 March 2017
Money and success has gone into Kapil Sharma's head. Not all can handle stardom and Kapil Sharma is one of them. The show is running because of Sunil Grover whom Kapil Sharma quite evidently does not respect at all. People will never have the same kind of respect for the Show and the host ever again.
2 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
For all Kapil'S fans
vkscse9 September 2017
Warning: Spoilers
Yar Kapil you are my favorite but do something creative in your show.... I know you can do that.... You should take more good comedians in your show and make a solid script to give best punches.... And thanks for make me laugh and you are doing very well... And you are my favorite
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
better than anyone
nh-551907 August 2017
i think the show is best show to decrease the stress and depression but a few episodes are not going good but its okay this show will rise again and make it show to a next level i hope Dr. character come again and make us laugh loudly and set the show best in the world and my best wishes for the show who make laugh tension or stress time to make them feels good thanks for this
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The Best Indian Comedy Show
nikhita-383603 March 2017
This show is the best, not one of the best, but, the BEST Indian television comedy show..ever. Obviously, you'll find it funny, only if you understand Hindi very well, or more importantly, you know what comedy is. Its not the men dressed up as women that's funny, it's really the comedy, the aura, the comic timing and much more to it, that makes it the most viewed comedy show in India. Hats off to Kapil Sharma for his undying effort and the rest of the cast of TKSS that never fails in giving us a good laugh. Cheers!!
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
will make you regret having a TV
andrewsmacwan8 October 2016
Warning: Spoilers
this is one of the hundreds of Indian TV shows that will make you hate life.Yes i am not exaggerating,it is that bad.One of the most racist,sexist,stereotypical,and an insult to human intellect.I can count hundreds of its flaws but I don't have time or capacity to write that much so we will stick to some of the few of its flaws 1 : why and how Indian audience finds men dressed as women funny,I mean seriously? 2: Why navjot is there,they could have just used his laughter sound and that would have worked just fine. 3 : this show has become a paid platform to promote upcoming Hindi movies and actors or talent less sons/daughter of those actors 4: Anchor makes fun of people based on how they look,this is the meanest thing anyone can ever do and how can you judge who looks good and who is not,this brings us to the more deeper racist problem of India in which a typical tall,slender north Indian upper cast guy is the norm and then you judge others on how much they deviate or confirm to this standard. 5: the audience clearly seems paid since no one minds being insulted and even seem ready to get more insulted by awkwardly dancing/singing 6: most of the jokes are based on poor people and people with disabilities etc which again is very rude,mean and bad thing to do. 7 : why most of the Indian comedy shows are so loud?can't you make people laugh without making so much noise? 8 : this show degrades women as most of the jokes are based on them 9 : every episode is paid off by some producer to promote his upcoming movie and features star cast of that movie to promote their crappy movie. If the channel that broadcasts this show has got any kind of morals,ethics,standards,and most importantly Shame then they should remove this show ASAP.
4 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
this is a Very Popular and fantastic Realty Show of Comedy
inanimatenakib21 February 2017
I love this show very much..kapil and the entire team are awesome. In India, This is a Very Popular and fantastic Realty Show of Comedy. which have not any Script for Act. Everyone in from this Show is very Talented Boy & Girl, there are all fantastic. The Kapil Sharma Show is an Indian Hindi stand-up comedy and talk show. Besides Kapil (kappu), the show stars Ali Asgar(Nani), Sunil Grover(Dr. Mashhoor Gulati), Kiku Sharda (Bumper) , Sumona Chakravarti(Sarla), Chandan Prabhakar(Chandu Tea-maker), while Navjot Singh Sidhu serves as the permanent guest. 1. This is a Family show, there is not abusing and any guilty scene. 2. There are coming most famous & popular Celebrities in every week. 3. There have a society which name is "Shantivan Society", in this society have so many people like that all the Stars Kapil, Ali, Chandu, Sumona, also Khajoor (son of Chandu) and more roles of Sunil Grover (Savita, Police, Father of Sumona etc) This Show's is Very Honestly Host by Kapil Sharma.Real Star of Comedy.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed