Ask Laftan Anlamaz (TV Series 2016–2017) Poster

(2016–2017)

User Reviews

Review this title
49 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
9/10
Love this series
nehayu179 February 2017
Hi, I am from India and come to know about this most amazing love series through youtube accidentally.

This is my first ever-Turkish series. I love the story theme, the characters and the locations.

Actors Hande Erçel(Hayat) and Burak Deniz (Murat) have a done a great job while playing their characters.The role of murat is astonishing.

He is so charming, classy, handsome well i cant even describe in words and the role of hayat is also fabulos.

This show is so good that i watched it completely with English subtitles (as I don't understand Turkish).If you like love stories you should give it a shot because this TV series surely deserves it.
22 out of 22 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Hayat and Murat love story - A wonderful dream
mkmani-9043816 January 2017
Hi, I am from India and come to know about this most amazing love series through youtube accidentally. We (Me and my wife) are watching this series from the beginning and we are in love with this love story. We like the main character Hayat and Murat so much that we are discussing their performance. They have amused us. Not only the main character, others supporting characters are also doing great job. The emotions are like we can feel them. It's really wonderful and we even now watching the series with English subtitles and we now understand some Turkish words. Great job done by the complete crew members. Thanks.
16 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ask laftan anlamaz gem of a show!
sanayatryan6 March 2017
Had to make an IMDb account to write a review which I thought I'd never do for any movie or TV series surprisingly and certainly not a Turkish TV series but here I am! My god what feelings does this two fresh couple brings in you, Hayat and Murat. Masha-Allah is the only word to describe this couple, thanks to the casting director. The chemistry between the two main characters Hande Erçel and Burak Deniz was just outstanding. I loved how they showed their Turkish traditional wedding cultures.Good thing I did was learn 2 or 3 Turkish words while watching this show and it'd have been really great if it gave out English subtitles for abroad viewers outside Turkey. I've enjoyed almost every episodes of it the blend of love romantic and fun with a good cast is something you don't that often and to me to discover such a show like it finding a gem. The cinematic views and how well this series was written is to be admired for. I am still not satisfied how early this TV show has ended, and my true intention of writing a review on it is just how badly I want a season 2 of it and continuation of 32 episode. My friends and family from home and abroad they want more of this show Ask laftan anlamaz. Ask laftan anlamaz is one emotional and beautifully written show. Urge for season 2 still remains! Sleepless nights ahead can't get enough of Hayat and Murat.
13 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The story is fantabulous...
chennabathniashwin8 February 2017
This story is one of the best i've ever watched. I was going through youtube when i saw some songs with the artists working in this serial, so i had to surf and gone through the episodes. It's such an wonderful fantabulous love story that i've seen all the episodes in a day forgetting that i dint even have my food dat day and i was so sad at the end of the latest episode by the twists n turns in the story. But, Hayat N Murat had given there best in the serials and the love story was so real that i feel "If dis kindf love exists in this world every couple wudbe happy and i feel depress that i couldn't get dis kindf love in my life. Best direction and two actors performed v.well as if they were really in love. I can't express how happy and blush i was watching this love story. God Bless. :-)
10 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
classy series
vikasmeena-1037914 December 2016
One of the refreshing TV series that we ralrely find. Actors Hande Erçel(hayat) and Burak Deniz (murat) have a done a fabulous job while playing their characters.The role of Hayat is breath-taking.

This show is so good that i watched it completely with English subtitles (as I don't understand Turkish).The show mainly revolves around the story of hayat and murat and all the ups and downs they face.If you like love stories you should give it a shot because this TV series surely deserves it.

Well about improvements I can't think of any, as most of the TV series extend their length same applies here, which is totally fine if you are into the story.
14 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Seriously, this show should be seen worldwide!
halobear-362809 October 2017
I don't know if I should be glad or sad that I came across this show in Facebook. The actors and actresses in this show is award winning! I feel the emotions come across the screen and touch my heart. I am so addicted to this show that I called in sick just to finish the series in 3 days! Barely any sleep just so I could get some peace in my mind about what happened in the end. I thank the people who made the English translations and made it possible for me to watch this excellent Turkish love story. Thank you for showing me your traditions. I am from the other side of spectrum and it was my first time to watch a show of this variety.

The chemistry of the characters is insane! Murat and Hayat just ranked #1 in my best couple ever. I do hope for the sake of humanity that couples like this do exist. Such love and devotion. Although, the ending is kind of abrupt, I hope they do another series about what happened in that span of five years.

I am hoping and praying that Burak and Hande make another season of this show or if not another story to watch.
8 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
murat
rehanwaheed31 December 2016
One of the refreshing TV series that we ralrely find. Actors Hande Erçel(hayat) and Burak Deniz (murat) have a done a fabulous job while playing their characters.The role of Hayat is breath-taking.

This show is so good that i watched it completely with English subtitles (as I don't understand Turkish).The show mainly revolves around the story of hayat and murat and all the ups and downs they face.If you like love stories you should give it a shot because this TV series surely deserves it.

Well about improvements I can't think of any, as most of the TV series extend their length same applies here, which is totally fine if you are into the story.
7 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best play i have ever seen
dollkanza13 February 2017
its a best best best play ever i have seen before...its very ridiculous thing to end this play only after 30 episodes.it will take time to gain its popularity and watching sources it should be continued with English subtitles.i love this play it should have a season 2 as well. its a best entertainment source all the characters in this play are fabulous and story is a dream world...loveliest theme i have ever seen.this play is full of excitement every one should rate this play 10/10...i do not know why people are just watching and not rating this play...please continue this play its should not be ending here..Murat and hayat both are so cute and lovely there chemistry is awesome. Murat is playing such a nice role of understanding husband.
10 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
One of the best Couple
fillenhielyn26 November 2017
Ask Laftan Anlamaz is one of the best series I ever watched. The main character is the best (MURAT AND HAYAT). They look like a real couple, the chemistry between them is awesome. Please from the bottom of my heart, please make a season 2 for Ask Laftan Anlamaz <3 <3 <3 The series is the best. SO MUCH LOVE, FROM PHILIPPINES <3 <3
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
it was worth watching...
jamilasidi22 June 2017
watching it relieved me from my depression..it takes you back to times when love was pure and innocent unlike today....i just couldn't go a day with watching it till the last episode.i loved and enjoyed all the characters.would suggest an English version proper should be made available..
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best Drama Series I have Ever Watched
saudmustafa23 March 2017
I am from Pakistan, I watched whole series in English Subtitles as don't understand Turkish .. This is the Best Drama i have ever watched, Super Acting by Murat and Hayat, Hayat is too Cute.

I don't think they both can again through a drama better than this, because this is Superb 10/10 ....
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The Most Beautiful Face & The Best Romantic Story I've Ever Watched
monjurshokal18 March 2017
no wonder this is the best romantic drama i have ever watched on TV. Murat is so cute and adorable and Hayat is also very much beautiful. they are such a cute couple. their chemistry, physic, acting skills, expressions, look, style, dressing everything is just up to the mark. just perfect and unique. the most wonderful thing that i like is the character of Murat and Hayat and their nice look. Murat is so innocent, calm and quiet, also not less romantic. and Hayat so joyful and emotional. they make a perfect couple..

but it is painful for me that this series has now end, yet i didn't complete watching it. in fact i started watching it some weeks ago. i am still at 9th episode, and the show is been pulled off air. i want season 2 of this series. the show is also very much popular in our country Bangladesh, also very much popular in other countries too. so we hope and pray, soon we will get season 2 of Ask Laftan Anlamaz and again watch the beautiful faces of Murat and Hayat.. <3 <3
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Very Typical
suncle3 February 2017
This is my first ever-Turkish series, which I accidentally stumbled upon. I can't help writing a review after the emotional trauma caused by the drama. This show should be rated for PG13-17, as it can only impress teenage minds. So lets start with the character of Murat Sarslimaz, who is walking straight out of imagination. A perfect gentleman (so rare to find). A filthy rich man who is hardworking, intelligent, successful and somewhat stiff, falls head over heels in love with his assistant's assistant (which I thought was a funny job title). As it turns out that the girl was lying the whole time and she faked her resume leave Murat heart broken. But despite all of it he goes ahead and marries that girl (truly a man of his words) Burak Deniz has played the role with such finis that you start liking the role of Murat. (That is otherwise a very clichéd character.) Most of the situations are far from reality. To top it off the girl playing the role of Hayat (Hande Ercel) looks more like a runway model in each scene than a simple country girl. The character written for her confuses the viewer the most. Not sure what the writer of the play really had in mind. This is the character that is lying but demands absolute honesty and truthfulness from her boyfriend/husband in the drama (like seriously). She can't stand that Murat is lying about Didem while her whole existence is a fraud. The writer has made her the most self centered, egoistic person in the play. She can't stand anyone in front of her own happiness. If the writer was trying to build a strong, confident and outspoken girl character, he has completely failed in doing so. The girl is epitome of lies and deceptions. The actress lacks expressions whenever she has to act sad. (Wrinkle phobia may be) She is always dolled up whether sleeping or waking up. Murat's character for a viewer changes from lovable to likable to now tuned into a pathetic angry man who throws tantrum on everything. The love of his life Hayat instead of being his strength is a source of all the pain. It seems like everyone around Murat is either lying or hiding stuff form him hence the show name should be changed to "POOR MURAT" OR"SUFFERINGS OF MURAT". What kind of love Hayat really has for Murat? The man found his mom after years in a hospital. Ask Hayat to come back in his life and she refuses (like seriously her ego is the biggest) and what kind of a loser the hero is still running behind her. (Enough already YATASH (my favorite Turkish word)) If not for very natural acting of Burak Deniz the role written is pretty cheesy and far from reality where husband and wife are playing cat and mouse ☹ Tuval (Demetgul) and Derya both have done justice to their roles. Rest is average. Only dad was left who didn't lie to Murat seems like in future episodes that will also change.
12 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Available
dahrygurleen25 March 2017
I love this drama. I do watch it on YouTube but not all of it is available with English subtitles. I request the producer or cast of this serial to make it available in India as well. I love this drama and it is one of my favorite series. Both Hayat and Murat are really cute. They look like actual couple.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Its good
arohimittal20 October 2017
Hello all.. I admit this series is awesome.. But just don't stop here..go and watch 'rental love'. U will love this thousand times of ALA.. Most of u have watched first time Turkish series so give just once your time to this wonderful series and m sure u will just love this.. So i highly recommend this because its music, acting and story is just beyond the world.. And its worth watching.u won't regret really.. Just watch on you tube with English subtitles..
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
excellent
manikanth-9520724 December 2016
its an awesome serial/drama just love it watched all the episode (till date) and waiting for the remaining ones trust me guys you would never get bored anywhere my only request to #AskLaftanAnlamaz team to pl provide links for all the episodes in English (coz all people don't understand Turkish) and to everyone i would say that a true love story based serial don't miss a single part if u started watching it

you can download the subtitles from this page : HTTP://www.open-subtitles.org/en/search/sub language id-Eng/id movie- 464476 AND

download the videos from here : https://www.Facebook.com/asklaftananlamazenglish/posts/1139802382784 643:0

join on Facebook
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
vikasmeena-10379 i want your help
krnkpr25 December 2016
vikasmeena-10379

can you tell me from where you see English subtitled episode.. please response i will very glad to you..

please tell me i am searching it for about a month but i only found episode volume 1 in English

please give response vikasmeena-10379

its episodes are so heart touching these two couples are so cute..

they remind me of my love story.... please help me vikasmeena-10379

there chemistry is very heart touching and fight all the deeds have just and just love..
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
One of the best turkish series
rishavrds4 January 2019
I love this series. Must watch. Though the urdu version ruined this show. If anybody wants to watch this series in turkish with english subtitles, they can watch it on Kinemania.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best Series So far
shenjutis12 August 2018
Hi there! i am from Bangladesh. Ask Laftan Anlamaz is so far one of the best Series I have ever seen. The people of my country have appreciated the series a lot with story line. and we love Murat & Hayat a lot. they are so far the most stunning actors ever. Now, we are facing one problem, after episode 86, we couldn't find further episodes in Urdu dubbing. if they upload the rest episodes in Urdu dub, it will be great. lots of love from us and best of luck. Hope to see some more works from this wonderful couple.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
BEST TURKISH SERIES EVER!
sanam-273487 July 2018
I recently got involved with turkish series and this series was the one that pulled me in! I never thought turkish series were so good. I even ended up learning turkish on my own, just to understand the language better! This shoe makes you believe in fate and love so much! Hayat and Murat are such a beautiful couple, it makes you fall in love as you watch!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
LOved it....
mahimansi21 April 2017
Warning: Spoilers
I don't have seen such a romantic series....Jobs done by the actors , the whole cast and crew is awesome....Chemistry between lead pair Burak and Hande is something which is very sparkling...overall loved it...it should be translated in Hindi also so that every one can watch it...i wish the whole cast all the best for their future projects...
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Loved it
hayamhussein24 March 2017
I extremely liked it. I watched it with Arabic subtitles. Not like other Turkish TV serious where they show trillion episodes when it is not needed. every single shot was coming with an addition that you can not skip it. All the actors did a really great job. Also it showed me different cultures of Turkey unlike other TV serious which focus on the Modern Turkey. Loved it so much. I advise all who loves romantic comedy to watch it.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Loved each and every Episode :)
gssafa16 December 2016
Warning: Spoilers
One of the Best TV series that we ralrely find. Actors Hande Erçel(Hayat) and Burak Deniz (Murat) have a done a fabulous job while playing their characters.The role of Hayat is breath-taking.

This show is so good that i watched it completely with English subtitles (as I don't understand Turkish).The show mainly revolves around the story of hayat and murat and all the ups and downs they face.If you like love stories you should give it a shot because this TV series surely deserves it.

Well about improvements I can't think of any, as most of the TV series extend their length same applies here, which is totally fine if you are into the story.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
One of the most amazing series there is.
ingridrnilsen3 February 2020
The storyline is beyond clever! Murats acting is unbelievable. It's the little things that counts, and all his movements around Hayat is what really "proved" their love for me. Their chemistry is to die for!!! Hayats beauty is like nothing i have ever seen before. Amazing series. Too bad about the ending, cause they really lost track. And Hayats character, between slapping Murat and forgiving him (ep24,part25), became very inconsistent with what we took her for and saw her as. But anyway, I wish they would have renewed the series from where they left off, before the 5-year after scene came on. And also too bad that it is not possible to watch with english subtitles and HD- quality. With a little bit of marketing and more availability- this series could have taken the world by storm. Look at "SKAM" from Norway for instance. HD- quality, easy accessibility and english subtitles
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Attention Please you might be stucked in love.
jumptodestiny20 January 2020
After watching this series I can't express what a beautiful TV series it was, accidentally searched on YouTube and end up whole series in 4 days, kudos to dubbing cast and entire unit,
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed