Spider-Man (Video Game 2018) Poster

(2018 Video Game)

User Reviews

Review this title
85 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
He's just got more amazing..!
macakanobi7 September 2018
Amazing I've been playing over 12 hours now it keeps getting better. The story line is great, the graphics are fantastic and bring a realistic fresh look to help the story along. The freestyle movement is slick and flows perfectly...! The action is awesome as your character evolves and all in all it's stunning well worth every penny...! Get the deluxe edition for the little extras you won't be disappointed
38 out of 39 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Spectacular
pigointment22 September 2018
This game takes me back to spiderman 2 and the other game i played as a kid.
20 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The Most accurate representation of Spider-Man In Years!
harrymacg21 September 2018
Warning: Spoilers
SPOILERS:Honestly I can't Describe how Much I Loved The Story, This is Where The Game Really Stuck with me, Whether your Either swinging around fighting Enemies or Investigating as Mary Jane, Every Story Mission is Fun Every Second, Especially When The Main Villain Switches Towards The End Of The Game is where The Boss Fights Get way Better and More Unique!But to Finish it off they make Spiderman Really Feel Like Spiderman and they Really Did great job being as accurate as possible to the comics

Aswell The Free Roam, They Is so much for you to do In New York City Like Hunting Black Cat, Fighting Crimes or just catching Pigeons? There's Always something to do and you'll never get bored(Unless you 100% of course).
16 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing would be an understatement
cshafkat-790418 September 2018
I honestly have no words to describe it. They nailed each and every department of the game including story, graphics, gameplay, music, etc.

2 minutes into the game and I'm already in love with it!! This game is some next level game. The wait was totally worth it and this game is worth each and every penny I paid.

This has to be one of the best (if not the best) games to ever come out and it's definitely up there with God of War. To call it amazing would be an understatement.
51 out of 57 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Played like a movie
coltonschmitt11 September 2018
Amazing game the plot kept you guessing, every boss fight better than the last and just challenging enough
19 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Awesome
kfriggstad-838259 September 2018
Fantastic game! The open world is great the story is great the detail in the game is also great! Gameplay wise it is very solid. It is one of the best comic book games ever made only some of the Batman Arkham games. PlayStation does it again!!!
21 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Simply Stunning
gary_soulsby30 September 2018
One of the best games I've ever played Gaming since 1982
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fantastic
ekul-6325321 September 2018
Warning: Spoilers
This game is phenomenal, great voice acting, great character development, amazing graphics, this game looks beautiful. Doc Ock is my favorite Spider-Man villain, and he is great in this, the way you see him slowly turn to a villain is great and totally believable. Mr Negative is a great villain, you can totally see why he wants to take down Osborn. The rest of the Sinister Six is in this too, and they are super fun to fight. In some parts of the game you play as Miles Morales and MJ, I think these sections are just fine, they are not as bad as some people say. I haven't even metioned the web swinging, it feels amazing, you really feel like you are Spider-Man. The ending of this game actually made me cry, I have never cried at a game before, that's how good this is. At the end you defeat Doc Ock and it's really sad because the games pacing made it so that you really cared for Otto Octavius, but the saddest thing in the game is Aunt May's death, in the middle of the game Doc Ock releases a plague called Devil's Breath in the city, and May gets sick, after you defeat Doc Ock you get the cure, but there isn't enough time to make more of the cure to save Aunt May, and if Peter saves Aunt May with the amount they have now, there won't be enough to make more. So Peter is left with a choice, and he makes the tough decision to save everyone else and he has to let May die, and this isn't even the part that made me cry, what made me cry was when May was on her death bed and Peter (in costume) was telling her that she was going to be okay, that they have the cure, and Aunt May said "Take off your mask, I want to see my nephew." That line is so powerful and heartbreaking. What made it this powerful was how well the game was written, paced, and how it made you feel. This game is fantastic if you don't have it yet. I highly recommend you get it.
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The best Spider-Man game yet!!!
murphdog12349 October 2018
Awesome story. I am having way too much fun with this game
7 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The Best Marvel Game Out There
dlinderman-5544813 September 2018
It plays like a dream, swinging through the city never felt so enjoyable, combat - while clearly taking from the success of the Batman Arkham series - was great. Having virtually all collectible items and events on the map made it actually fun to do, and the story was better than half the movie adaptions. It was amazing to play through, and I intend to go through a second and third time. Play it.
7 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Very good game
andrew_flay12 September 2018
A very good game the detail the graphics the story all amazing the only down fall is it's not long enough.
10 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Never Have I Ever Seen A Well Polishes Video Game...
pgcarvajal8 September 2018
Back in 2016 when they announced Spider-Man, I was nervous. I felt the last successful Spider-Man game was Spider-Man 2 on the PS2/X-Box. I played all of the previous games, but none of them could give me that feeling of being Spider-Man. Until, I came across this game. This is the Spider-Man game we have been waiting for. It beats all of the films and previous games. The magic this game brings is the same magic I felt from Spider-Man 2. The graphics are purely amazing. They are the best to date and really take advantage of the PS4 Pro's features. From simple puddles, NPCs, and even buildings. You can actually see furniture inside non-accessible buildings! It's not pictures but actual 3D figures. The dialogue is amazing. Pacing in the game is great, as it contains a few different Acts. The most amazing part was this game starting as a Boss Fight. I can't remember the last time I've played a game where you just jump straight into the action. Another thing I love about this game is that even though it is in its own universe, it makes several connections and shows Easter Eggs toward other Spider-Man allies and foes. I don't give 10s because that's just too generous. I'll have to give it a 9/10 on here but in my mind it is about a 9.8/10. I have never seen such a polished video game. The atmosphere of New York is very realistic and accurate. I strongly recommend to anyone who is a Marvel fan or just wants to play a great action game. The story line is par, the combat is the smoothest to date, and the atmosphere makes you feel as you are in New York City. Give it a try.
25 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
MARVEL's best video game to date.
Spider-Man is MARVEL's long overdue response to the Batman: Arkham video game franchise; and boy what a response this is. Spider-Man is one of 2018's very welcome surprises from the game industry. It's got the same photogenically gorgeous graphics of 2015's Arkham Knight and this year's God of War. Not to mention that the open-world design of this game is also very intricate and immersive; almost a little too much some might say. I don't understand where the critics are coming from when they say the open-world design isn't innovative: I reckon that it's an improvement on that area of past Spider-Man games. And this Spider-Man game uses previous adaptations as a broad reference point, not a direct conversion of any pre-existing movie, TV-show or comic book: it just dives right into the life of an older and more refined 23-year-old Peter Parker.

Spider-Man is one of 2018's biggest and greatest media events! Don't miss out!
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Pretty Damn Close to the Arkham Series
mjjmacs10 September 2018
When I first got this game, I had lower expectations. I thought that it wouldn't live up to the hype, mainly due to it being one of the most hyped games I've ever seen. I for sure thought it would be far worse than any of the Batman Arkham games. I think I am happy to say I was wrong. This game exceeded my expectations in almost every way. The story itself was amazing, and the closest any superhero game has come to dethroning the Batman Arkham series.
15 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Perfect!
audreymortimer18210 October 2018
Everything I wanted... lots of variety, great storyline, game play was intuitive. It was just serious fun. Would highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing! Spectacular! (hehe)
hagaye10 October 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Spider-Man is the single greatest superhero video game I have ever played in my years of living. Honestly, one of my favorite action games. This game is a really good movie... let me explain, Insomniac made sure to give all the heroes and characters ( A couple of the bad guys ) very interesting arcs that most people can relate to. Instead of all the other Spider-Man games where "Spider-Man" is the main character but here, Peter is the main character. Peter has actual emotions in this game and in the final boss fight I was legitimately on the brink of tears. Peter's relationship with Otto is the most wholesome thing ever. So, when Otto turns evil, it really hurts. In conclusion this game's story and characters are pretty spectacular.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
😍😍😍😍😍😍😍
barbodbakhtiari8 October 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Verygood and this is the best spiderman game in the world.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A human, heartbreaking story
beymaster5 October 2018
Warning: Spoilers
I expected this to be a pretty good game. With som fun boss fights, swinging and fast paced combat. Well you GET all that, but the real star is the story and characters. *SPOILERS*

The first time I we meet Otto Octavius I was like "no not again" but then he turned out to be a nice guy, and a good mentor to Peter and I suddenly felt strange... I actually CARED about these characters in a video game, and I realized that I didn't want to see this man become evil. It was really really REALLY well done and setup.

All The other things are GREAT too, Martin Li, while a LITTLE obvious he was a villian, he was done so well and ties in to the different characters very well.

The boss fights are... Okey, the Electro and Vulture fight is really good. And the final fight is really great, not just because of the mechanics and combat but more so the drama and character conflict.

This is one of the best games I've ever played, up there with the Arkham Series, Assassins Creed II and Half Life
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
No words
sianammu28 September 2018
Just wonderful... just finished playing and it is just amazing, spectacular...
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing game!!
royraz-3620823 September 2018
One of the fewest games I actually finished (I only finished the main story, but I want to finish the entire game). A great game that everyone should get. It's just sooooo good! it's the greatest game I have ever played, including KH and GOW 4.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I NEED A SEQUEL!
sgbigdog19 September 2018
This is the best game I have probably ever played and being able to be my favorite fictional character was an amazing experience.
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
so gooooooood
guyisrael19 September 2018
Amazing! great story and great combat! every thing just flowes and feels like you are realy spiderman
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Top 5
the-beast5614 September 2018
This game is truly groundbreaking. I thought ArkhamCity was amazing but this game is AMAZING as the webhead himself. For the first time in a superhero game, I was emotionally drawn into the game. That by itself is worthy of my number 4 spot of all time.
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Wow
anddytj9 September 2018
Warning: Spoilers
Non stop actions and the changes in characters while playing balance out the gameplay overall, by far the best Spider-Man video game, reminds me of Batman Arkham city but with the witty humor Spider-Man is known for. 5/7 would play again
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Spectacular, Amazing and Sensational
owenlinnett9 September 2018
Probably one of the best games I've played this year. The graphics are incredible and awesome, great story and fighting that surpasses the Arkham franchise
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed