Killer Women with Piers Morgan (TV Series 2016–2017) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
15 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
4/10
Ruined by Piers
rosihughes9 November 2018
More than once did he twist the words of the women. Interesting concept but his opinion on each person and women in general overrules the show. I would have enjoyed the show without him.
8 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Completely Biased Interviewer
tanyaketo15 December 2018
I'm a huge fan of real crime tv, but find Piers Morgan's interview style and approach completely biased towards the guilt of the interviewees. Hell, they very likely may be guilty, but the approach of the interviewer is so incredibly one-sided, which is unfortunate because I think this could be an excellent series.
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Facinating yet frustrating
trackerzsuk4 February 2018
Fascinating yet frustrating at times. I highly recommend this program to anyone who usually finds true crime shows poorly written and somewhat prurient. Morgan lets the women mostly speak for themselves and provides the basic facts of the crime. No psychological analysis of the women or their crimes. Every woman has been the subject of a book by true crime author M. William Phelps. I don't know how or why Mr Morgan should require some sort special backround to present this program. A lot of people seem to have strong negative feelings about him but you should set those aside and listen to these women speak about their crimes. What frustrating is what is not said. WHY did these women do what they did? I found myself having sympathy for only one woman featured. All of them belong exactly where they are.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
enjoyed the few episodes I saw ...
ethgirlc1 August 2017
I wanted to hate this because of my opinion of Piers but I really enjoyed the 5 episodes I saw. It's a different style to the true crime shows I usually watch and most of the cases were new to me. I imagine that if I got to watch the whole 2 seasons I might get irritated with Piers.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Not objective at all
hazel_dagenius29 November 2018
Terrible interviewee. Terrible. Interviewee. Rude, unobjective, ignorant. All were good stories, except Piers Morgan was a terrible interviewee.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Absolutely terrible
anonymousfidelis8 July 2017
Warning: Spoilers
The show is absolutely terrible. The interviewer is self-serving, quite callous, and frankly not qualified for the job. The show would be better served if someone with any real qualification in criminology at all, whatsoever, were contributing to and/or interviewing the inmates.

Not least by any means, there is no danger to the interviewer in entering the prison to talk to the women, please do stop pretending there is..
12 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Piers Morgan a real woman hater
amysenstad11 October 2018
This Guy is a piece of work I'm not saying these women are innocent but boy does he want them to be guilty as hell. Does he realize that 80% of murders are done by men it would be one thing if he's asking them these women the details and what they were thinking but he seems to need to convince them that they are completely evil. He's got a giant ego too I wish someone else did the series I've never left a review before but this guy just pisses me off so much This Guy is a piece of work I'm not saying these women are innocent but boy does he want them to be guilty as hell. Does he realize that 80% of murders are done by men it would be one thing if he's asking them these women the details and what they were thinking but he seems to need to convince them that they are completely evil. He's got a giant ego too I wish someone else did the series.
8 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
3/10
Not objective journalism and fraught with spelling mistakes
katienca18 November 2018
For god's sake it's DEFENSE attorney, not defence. The whole series is sloppy.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Disappointed
davidmacy-7482124 October 2017
I do rate Piers Morgan as an interviewer, he seems to hit the right note at the right time more often than not, however in this documentary series I did feel he was detached and more interested in self promotion. In the end I was left disappointed as I was hoping one of the women would take a pop at him. It's watchable.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I loved this show
suzydiffer22 July 2017
I was only able to see 2 episodes but they were really well done. Netflix hasn't offered the rest yet. A lot of people don't like Piers Morgan but he did a great job in my opinion. He gave all the information and asked great questions to the offenders. I love this type of documentary and this is one of the better ones I have seen.
5 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
well done Piers, you nailed it as always
sij201926 May 2018
Piers is a real no nonsense person that gets the job done right. He gets the topic, the point, the purpose of each of the women story and reveals it in concise, bottom of the line manner. He is polite but firm and highlights the atrocity and sometimes the injustice. Very recommended if you care about a motive behind a real crime of those chosen women in the interviews and their story.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
It could be good if not for...
rafatellez11 February 2019
It could be good if not for the ineptitude of Mr. Morgan, who's just looking for a way to make these women feel bad or for trying to get a surprise confession or repentance out of them. His lack of psychological insight ruins the opportunity to gain some understanding into these women's minds, true motives and psychology. The interesting part that comes out is the defense mechanisms that they build to protect themselves from what they did. But, unfortunately, Mr. Morgan is just the wrong person to do the interviews and they remain shallow and useless.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Abuse of power
jeffreyheiligers31 July 2019
The show is interesting and with that said extremely frustrating to watch. Piers is terrible in doing the interviews. He intimidated the woman, plays with their guilt and keeps interrupting them to make sure the story comes across the way he wants to tell it. It's not about the woman and their story, but Piers portraying them as he mentions multiple times 'Monsters'. Very poor...
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Annoying Piers
riekiebuijsman30 December 2018
I liked the series, but I feel like Piers's interviews with the women are just to make them feel worse about themselves. They're already serving a long time in prison, no need to punish them more by telling them how evil they are.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Piers adds nothing to this shallow, biased, weak true crime interview series.
ericpurcell-7209923 December 2018
Warning: Spoilers
This show leaves a lot to be desired. He's already decided these people are evil, and he asks a lot of the same questions. In one case, a woman was convicted with zero physical evidence, and yet he's convinced she's guilty because the prosecutor said so. Haven't watched any other true crime documentaries Piers?

Every heinous murderer claims they were wrongly convicted. Piers is just the wrong pick for a show like this, he's not asking Good questions and has literally zero qualifications for this role.

Weak, biased, shallow true crime interview series hosted by someone more suited to other subject matter.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed