Days Gone (Video Game 2019) Poster

(2019 Video Game)

User Reviews

Review this title
54 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Great game although there are some rough edges
dbsboy26 April 2019
Days gone is a great and beautiful game with amazing graphics. The story is very Rich and has a lot of twists and turns this is a fantastic game although there are some glitches, they are probably going to be fixed on the Near future.
38 out of 48 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Don't Believe the lies...
finman-8853330 April 2019
1: Fantastic game 2: Don't believe the rating of below 7 because they are most likely Xbox trolls who cant stand the fact that they don't have it (don't believe the lies) 3: Yes there are some frame rate drops but only every now and then as expected and this will be fixed by updates 4: Great mechanics, great graphics, great storyline and characters as well as enemies and combat system 5: Just another Sony masterpiece! 6: Stop reading this review and go buy it!!!
33 out of 46 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
So much fun!!
gpittaway-6729626 April 2019
Just messing around with the story and the vast opportunities right now and having a good time. I haven't reached far in the story but this is amazing.
25 out of 34 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Such a great game!!
wayneconsitt27 July 2019
This game is one of the best I have played in a long time, so many bad reviews when it first came out which put me off I must admit. So happy I decided to give it ago!! So many hours of game play and such a GREAT story. If you haven't played Days Gone please do!
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
An underrated game that deserves your time.
totallybroketoyboy23 July 2019
Days Gone is a game that knows the story it wants to tell and expects the player to give it the time it deserves. I started Days Gone and fell out roughly 15-20 hours in, due to all the (never ending) games that were coming out. Eventually, I came back to it after a few months off and was blown away. The story is something like Red Dead II in my opinion, it's a slow burn that builds up into something truly special. This is not another FarCry or Assassins creed open world where you collect towers to open up your map, nor is it a Last of Us clone like it would you lead you believe. Maybe it's the biker in me talking and giving this a score, but this game spoke to me and will stay on my top 10 favorite games of all time. It tells a story that is actually real, with real people trying to survive in a world filled with nothing but horror. If you have a PS4 and you like single player experiences then you owe it to yourself to play this game. If nothing else, look at Sony's track record on the PS4 and know that a lot of love and time went into this game just like the rest of the AAA titles they have been putting out. Give Days Gone the time it deserves, and in return you will be given a game that is truly worth your time. I may have only given this game a 9 (only cause of some technical flaws you will encounter on the way for sure) but it is for sure worth your hard earned money and time. Keep in mind that Bend is not the biggest studio and this is also their first AAA console product, truly impressive Bend. I hope we one day get a sequel to this amazing game.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
First of its kind.
tdharris-2662528 April 2019
This is the first survival, action horror rpg I have ever played. And coming from a die hard survival horror and rpg fan, this game is amazing. Do not. I repeat, do not believe the negative reviews. They are haters. This game deserves a 9.0 at least.
17 out of 26 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Just buy it
sijanalambd8 May 2019
Even though a lot of reviewers gave this a lot rating, i bought it.Played the hell of out of it.After finishing the game today i was thinking how the hell did those reviewers gave this awesome game a low rating.The game was patched and now there are no bugs.Had ton of fun with this.Just don't trust the reviewers.Give it a try.You guys will definitely love it.Just waiting for the free dlc update.Hope they add game+ mode. Graphics:10 Story:8 Gameplay:8 Acting Execution:7 Soundtrack:9
7 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Another Sony Masterpiece
mathieudufault28 April 2019
Though this game does have a few technical glitches here and there, at the games core it is an amazing and emotional experience. The game plays well with intense firefights that control well and fun freaker (zombie) horde gameplay that chills you to the bone. When you put aside the technical glitches and look at the game from a story and gameplay aspect it is an amazing journey and well worth your time. 8/10 due to the minor glitches and minor frame drop I've experienced though a 9/10 would have been where I placed it if these small technical issues weren't present. Though these technical issues can always be patched and most likely will be.
15 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
The apocalypse is here
the_dog_hunter27 April 2019
If you enjoy open world games then this is a must. Loads of customisation to do, looting, exploring, helping people, side missions and choices to make. If you enjoyed witcher 3, RDR2, Madmax, fallout 4 then this is a must. The game handles very well and there is never a dull moment. 10/10.
16 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Addictive Game!!!
azaamalmasudi10 May 2019
One of my favorite games ever. Just buy it, try one hour at least, and you'll see how good it is.
8 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great Game
shane-240-42269728 April 2019
Great game few bugs to fix in regards to sound. But overall very intriguing and the storyline is absolutely amazing.
11 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing.
coinoperatedspork30 April 2019
Sam knocked it out of the park with this one. Loved every minute of it.
10 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Days Gone (2019)
Millennium_Bacon29 April 2019
  • Presentation : 7
  • Story : 8
  • Direction : 7
  • Gameplay : 8
  • Graphic : 9
  • Score : 7.8 "Don't miss!"
8 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
GREAT GAME
chrisselmes-147648 June 2019
Great game..enjoying it way way more then red dead redemption 2..ive found myself easily bored with rdr2 but days gone is addictive and fun..Don't listen negative reviews..This game is GREAT
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fantastic!
macdown24 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Fantastic game. Small technical glitches couldn't come close to aggravating me enough to give below a 10. Killing that first horde will go down as one of my all time video game moments.
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
What can I say...
upshalllewis14 May 2019
This game is just incredible, absolutely incredible. Ever since I have purchased it I have not been able to get off it, story draws you in and would work perfect as a TV Show not that it should be one because stuff like that never works out...overall 10/10 so far but I just hope there is enough to do after the main storyline
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Hard hitting story, hilarious and entertaining open world, very original, nail biter, and can easily make you cry
joshuamhallock12 May 2019
Days Gone is probably one of if not my favorite game of all time. It is a hybrid of post-apocalyptic survival, like 7 Days to Die, a touching and incredible story, like The Last of Us, the motorcycle gameplay is original and I can't think of a game to relate it to, the open world is a mix of 7 Days to Die and The Last of Us, and the NPC camps and etc. is very much like Skyrim except the you can't cause trouble in the "safe zone" like you can in Skyrim, I just thought how they are found throughout the map and each have different uses and better gear. Sorry if that confuses you or you don't some of those games. Some big review companies gave this game a "just above average" review stating that it is every other "zombie" or "post-apocalyptic" game ever made smashed into one. Overall, the game kinda feels like Fallout 4, A LOT, in my opinion. But ignore that, almost every review I read from everyday people, said that they liked the game and found it very entertaining. The story always throws something new at you, and if you don't spoil it, you won't see almost ANYTHING coming.
7 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ignore the reviews.
mprout-288018 June 2019
Very good game. Rough around the edges, and sure, on launch had bugs (most if not all have been patched out), but the in the top 3 games of 2019 so far.
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Epic game, ignore all the critics
anbei6827 May 2019
What a fantastic game, havent finished a good game like this since the Last of Us. It was a huge adventure, despite its flaws it does not stop it to be one of the best adventure games ever made, hands up to the developers
5 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best game yet on 2019
mubashshirpervez4 May 2019
This is the best zombie game ever with full open world activities and the storyline is so good Liked the performances of every characters in this game
7 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Fantastic Cinematic Free Form RPG
stevendavidlaw2 May 2019
Love It, Fantastic Open World, Post apocalypse, Free Form Action, Cinematic Survival Horror RPG, one of the best, up their with Horizon Zero Dawn, Middle Earth Shadow of Mordor/War and Mad Max.
5 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
A couple bugs here and there, but otherwise,
rp-7839728 May 2019
Great gameplay, great story, great worldbuilding, great game
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
OUTSTANDING PERFECTION!
christiankoziol3123 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Beautiful story. I kept thinking okay the game must end here but damn the story kept growing and there was more and more + all the extra side mission make this open world game perfect. The story, music, graphics, the way Deacon talks and the whole banter will all the characters was really well done. I loved this game I am currently exploring all the side quests and enjoying the open world. I truly hope there is more. This game was very very very rich and is a must for single player game lovers!
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Absolutely amazing!
xehorg23 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
I have played many open world games before but never one like this one, this game is just like packed with everything that i feel like an open world game needs. Ofc it's a little pricey but 10/10 worth the money. The fact that you're enable to loot, craft close combat weapons, upgrade your personal wehicle, upgrade your weapons and to have so much sidemissions and stuff you can do when you feel like doing something else besides the main story missions is awesome. And last but not least, the story, in this game, got my attention no doubt, it had a lot of meaning and excitement in it, it was extremely well thought through and visualy told. For me, this game is a solid 10.
4 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Could've been a 7
Nathan202013 May 2019
Days Gone is a good game, in terms of gameplay it didn't revolutionise the open world formal or do anything so wrong it would count as a negative, well except the whole 'hold square' to pick up an item... like what's wrong with a simple tap? Ultimately though, the technical issues were far too prevalent for me to fully enjoy the game, other people have decided to defend this, I genuinely don't know why. If you buy a phone and that phone only SOMETIMES makes and receives calls people would be up in arms about having a phone that only sometimes works. However here, hardcore fans are okay to accept a broken game & say that other games are broken too as if that's some kind of defence... it's weird. I've always considered myself a consumer before a gamer, what that means is that I want a product in working order before I shell out the £ for it, I work hard for my money, why buy something with that hard earned money that doesn't work as it should. As a consumer I can't justify spending £50 on a game that isn't polished, I think the game in its current state is worth £15. If it were fixed, it would definitely be worth the full asking price. This game was released in a broken state, had they made the game work from the get-go I would've easily given it a 7/10 AND 7 IS A GOOD SCORE! For some reason gamers see anything less than an 8 as 'bad' which is insane because 1 to 10 doesn't work like that! I could go on about consumers deserving a full & working product but I won't. I'll just say this instead; wait out the patches and see if the game gets fixed. If not, do what I did, buy the game physically, play it, complete it & trade it in. bought the game day 1 for £50 and then traded it in for £35. Essentially the game cost me £15. At £15 this game was totally worth it bugs and all. If you can hold out, wait for the bargain bin & when you pick this up you'll have a great time. Be smart with your money and avoid getting screwed by the 1% that's more concerned with getting your hard earned money than providing you with a working product.
9 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed