Snowed-Inn Christmas (TV Movie 2017) Poster

(2017 TV Movie)

User Reviews

Review this title
38 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
the perfect Christmas rom com
Katelynjjj17 December 2017
Loved this movie! All the feels in all the right places with lots of laughs along the way. Bethany Joy Lenz and Andrew Walker have great chemistry... Christmas miracles are real! So happy to have stumbled across this gem. Will be adding it to my regular line up for sure!
18 out of 19 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
When can I see it again?
MIssM198 January 2018
Why did it took me like 2 weeks to find out about this movie? About Andrew W. Walker and Bethany Joy Lenz working together?

I'm used to watching more Hallmark and I saw a few Lifetime movies that I did not like and i'm glad this changed that. I finished this movie with such a smile that I was already thinking when I could see it again. The story itself it's good but the performances and chemistry take it to another level. Both Andrew and Bethany nailed their performances in every aspect.

I really hope these two get to work together again.
11 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Andrew Walker Shines Again
Christmas-Reviewer3 January 2018
I HAVE REVIEWED OVER 400 ( C H R I S T M A S ) MOVIES AND SPECIALS.

PLEASE BEWARE OF SOME REVIEWERS THAT ONLY HAVE ONLY ONE REVIEW. WHEN ITS A POSITIVE THERE IS A GOOD CHANCE THEY WERE INVOLVED WITH THE PRODUCTION. NOW I HAVE NO AGENDA! I REVIEW MOVIES & SPECIALS AS A WAY TO KEEP TRACK OF WHAT I HAVE SEEN! I HAVE DISCOVERED MANY GEMS IN MY QUEST TO SEE AS MANY " C H R I S T M A S " MOVIES AS I CAN.

Someone keeps reporting my reviews. I guess they are jealous because I do tell the truth. I want to point out that I never make snide remarks about actors weight or real life sexual orientation. If there acting is terrible or limited "I talk about that". If a story is bad "I will mention that" So why am I being "picked on"? IMDB will not even tell me what someone found offensive. Well on to the review

"Christmas Theme" films seem to cast the same people regardless of who makes them. Andrew Walker is one actor they pops up frequently. I first saw and liked him in "A Bride For Christmas". Since then I have seen him in 3 or 4 other "Christmas Movies" . I can see why he is cast. He is nice looking and has "Chemistry" with every leading lady. This film is no different. However it is Above Average.

Now in this film Andrew plays Kevin Jenner. a Co-worker of his named Jenna Hudson volunteer for a special assignment at Christmas. After they become stranded by a snowstorm in Santa Claus, Ind., their original plans on stories change and the storm re-sets their lives.

This film is a very sweet. Again this is Andrew Walkers chance to shine again but he is so good in every scene and he makes you really care about every thing that is happening to him.

This is a winner
44 out of 52 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Will watch again!
stephjsutherland18 December 2017
Clever and charming this is the perfect feel good Christmas movie to snuggle up and watch over the holidays. :)
10 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Amazing on-screen chemistry, funny and definitely one of the best!
bethanyjoycentral18 December 2017
Bethany Joy Lenz and Andrew Walker are so magnetic on screen - the tension built up quite nicely without dragging. It was refreshing to watch the witty back and forth, especially since they were given the liberty to improvise some of the lines. It felt very natural. The pay off at the end was amazing!! Loved, loved, loved it. Hoping Lifetime will take notice and give these two a show! Make it happen.
15 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
good acting saves this film
omijer21 December 2017
By this time of year..a week before Christmas, one can pretty much expect to have seen every movie plot permutation possible. The formula is time-tested, it is comforting in its familiarity, and always gives the viewer a smile when the happy ending arrives. While this film meets all those criteria, it stands out because of the excellent acting involved, as well as the intelligent, snappy dialogue. Andrew Walker is a marvelous actor, with a vast store of acting talent..He has a range of facial expressions, delivers dialogue with appropriate feeling, and is extremely attractive and appealing..In all his movies, he offers a true depiction of his character..There is never anything bland or repetitious about his acting...Bethany Joy Lenz is gifted in any role she undertakes. She has an intelligent demeanor, she has a range of expressions..and to her credit, unlike other holiday movie actresses, she does not spend her time on screen giggling or frantically smiling. One feature of this type of movie that might be thought about more carefully by the writers or producers is the cliche moment when the male and female leads are a moment away from their first kiss..the heroine's ex always appears. It is predictable, it is almost a joke by now, and it really interrupts any originality of the moment..There must be a way to re-think this cliche moment because the viewer is so used to it, it is actually comical when it happens in every film.

This is a really appealing movie..Give it a chance..You will smile , for sure.
13 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Predictable? Oh Yeah. But Surprisingly Charming
elliewarner19 November 2018
Yes these Christmas stories are a dime a dozen. Yes these churned out movies can be crushingly boring and laughable. Because of the two lead characters, however, Snowed-In Christmas transcends. Walker and Lenz have great chemistry and timing. He is especially charming and more believable as a romantic male lead than a lot of these made for TV movies. They hooked me right in to the predictable story line. The emphasis on simple nuclear family experiences and togetherness becoming treasured and meaningful traditions is heartwarming and rare. Yep, I loved the movie.
6 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Great casting
slmccorm19 December 2017
Very enjoyable, I will watch again. So much better than most of the Hallmark movies being pushed out. This one took the time to find the right cast, writers and director
9 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A must watch at christmas!
jennna_rae19 December 2017
This movie was simply heartwarming. Great characters and chemistry with some laughs as well! Definitely one of my favs!
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Beautiful Setting for the Show
moriahhesed18 December 2017
I enjoyed watching this one because of the beautiful setting. I wonder where that old house really is? Love the decorations they had all over. These movies just make you feel warm and cozy all day. In fact, I do not get anything done because I am watching all of these. With all the negativity nowdays, it is so nice to just get lost in these good, clean, movies that are festive and have positive endings. Where is that house?!
9 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Joy Lenz and Andrew Walker make an Excellent Movie.
gehewe4 January 2019
Two New York writers who are opposites end up in Santa Claus, Indiana to write an article for the Christmas day edition. Andrew Walker has been in numerous Christmas movies and this is Joy Lenz second (her first was A CHRISTMAS SECRET (2014). The movie to its success concentrates on these two characters and the ending is very feel good and a high point. At the beginning on the plane Andrew says that he was late because he was sharing chocolate with a girl. Joy thinks he was in true character trying to pick up a girl and then this 5 yr old little girl comes by and thanks him for the candy. The movie has a high 7.4 rating. It was an excellent movie but I expected a little better.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
I really enjoyed this movie
shilo-227857 December 2018
Love Andrew Walker & Bethany Joy Lenz together. Hope they do more movies together. It's a fun movie to watch and relax.
4 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Perfect movie for a Cozy December night!
tammykuehne20 December 2017
Completely enjoyed this cute movie. Romantic and included some great twists and humour. Glad I found it just in time for Christmas.
8 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
This one works.
LukeCustomer25 December 2018
While I think this movie has a terrible title and also I do not like the subplot about the owners of the inn and their connection to the real life Santa Claus, this move works much better than the standard Christmas fare. In large part, as has been noted this is due to the main actors who are both very good actors (and actually will someone give Andrew Walker a non lifetime / Hallmark movie? He has earned it). Bethany Joy Lenz and Walker play fellow reporters at an online magazine. As you do, they live in their own little work world hardly even knowing each other until they are pitted against each other at Christmas, tasked with writing a story or losing a job. Both are determined to win but get diverted from their original location to the small town of Santa Claus Indiana. While there they get to know each other they fall in love. Without giving too much away these stories typically do not have enough plot to establish a real feeling relationship but this did and the actors sold it pretty well. There is one sour note right at the very end but still the vast majority of the move is worth it.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
THUMBS UP
jcamero41 July 2018
I must take issue with Dunham 16's unfavorable comparison with 'The Flight Before Christmas'. Even though it showed on Lifetime, 'Snowed Inn Christmas' is an extremely well done 'Hallmark' type movie. It is superior to 'The Flight Before Christmas' in casting, writing, acting, and in every way possible. To suggest otherwise is disingenuous. A total of over sixteen hundred reviewers agree, giving it a full 1.2 higher 'star' rating.
3 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
Perfect romantic movie.
phogle-7218817 December 2017
Great writing with a small twist. Going to be a Christmas tradition here!
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Adore this movie!
cimoss22 October 2019
Love this movie! Both leads are amazing actors, they play well off each other. You come away feeling they are really falling for the other. No spoilers. This movie has the Christmas Spirit! It's one of my favorites. Just watched it tonight & have it set to record in a few days. AND, I'm pretty sure I own it!
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
A great vehicle for Walker and Benz
a-ross1-941-9270781 November 2019
I don't think this was originally a Hallmark movie, but it checks all the boxes. These two did another romcom... Love in a Bottle.. that I think was a Hallmark. Their chemistry is as good as there is in the genre today... I'd love to see a flick with a writer like Aaron Sorkin, the master of quick give and take dialogue... take on a project with these two. Maybe not the next Tom Hanks/Meg Ryan couple, but they sure come close.
2 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Cheers All Around!
chiltonsjillfreeport16 December 2019
Stars Andrew W. Walker and Bethany Joy Lenz, as writers Jenna and Kevin, hit it out of the park. Their banter and friction were equally convincing as they edged from wariness to intimacy.

Here's to the writing, stylists and production team. For once, our female lead is neither shrill nor obsessed with finding a man. The male lead is actually funny, not a business robot. Kevin's family is warm and natural. The dialogue feels real. The boss isn't a cliche. Every set looks good. The people of color aren't cast in cameos, including an interracial couple. Lastly, Christmas is fully present, not a mania.

Kevin is right; Jenna's hair looks great. Which stands out in a genre full of limp, dated styles and bad dye jobs. Kevin's slightly mussed hair and stubble fit his rumpled life-and are much more flattering than Walker's usual ruthlessly groomed look.

It's not a perfect film. The sparkling chemistry between the leads makes a tired subplot, and a last-minute cliched twist, fall especially flat by comparison.

I was also overjoyed by what this film was missing. Not a single overloud character, or frantic meddler. No obnoxious or sickly sweet kids. No gauntlet-like run of Christmas events. No crazy commitment or life upheaval after a few days and a bit of kissing.

Note to Lifetime (and Hallmark): make a film with better acting and a spritelier script, and viewers will love it for years.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Pleasantly Surprised
katrinatiebel2 December 2019
I'm a bit of a grinch when it comes to cheesy Christmas movies yet I still find myself watching them. I stumbled upon this one and was pleasantly surprised. Yes it's predictable, cheesy and Hallmark cliche, however I absolutely loved the lead characters. They had witty dialogue and chemistry. A huge shout out to the actress that played their boss, she was perfectly cast and owned her small role.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Dancing
jzh-310795 March 2019
Loved the movie and story line. Great acting! Dance scenes as terrible, couples dancing to a different beat when it was a slow dance, they looked stupid!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Simply put...
trulyblessed-993087 January 2019
An adorable movie! I smiled through most of it! :) It may be a little glichey... but I loved it!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
I do love a Christmas movie
sherilcarey10 December 2018
This was a good surprise for me after trying a few not so great Christmas movies. This restored my sappy movie, Christmas spirit.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Snowed-Inn wins!
abcj-220 February 2020
Snowed-Inn Christmas is my favorite TV movie for 2017. It's rare that a Lifetime movie edged out a Hallmark film, but this one certainly did. Andrew Walker and Bethany Joy Lenz have perfect on screen chemistry that can also be seen in Hallmark's Bottled with Love (2019). The plot is refreshing and the humor and tenderness are well-done by the two leads. You have to suspend belief on this one, but it's a true Christmas treat!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
6/10
Good Enough
pennyelenabooks17 January 2020
Though it was predictable, this one was a sweet, warm christmas story. The fantasy part, though, was a bit unnecessary. But, the love story was good.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed