Sammohanam (2018) Poster

(2018)

User Reviews

Review this title
13 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
Personally I loved it!
Lasya-G20 August 2018
It's refreshing to see this kind of Telugu movie after a long time, it's simple yet perfect! It has a routine story but is much much better (neither cheesy nor cringy). I personally loved how clean and positive the movie was.

A clean feel good movie with good values!
9 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Sammohanam is a beautiful family entertainer with Aditi's enchanting performance, Naresh's amazing comedy and amazingly written script of Indraganti.
shobanchittuprolu15 June 2018
Sammohanam (2018):

Indraganti Mohan Krishna directed Aditi Rao Hydari and the trailer showed that the plot is similar to Notting Hill, one of my most favorite romantic film and I just couldn't wait for Aditi's charm in the role. So how is the film? Is it copied from Notting Hill? A Big No!

Plot:

A famous actress Sameera (Aditi Rao) comes to the residence of Vijay (Sudheer Babu) for a movie shoot as the house was hired as the location. Vijay doesn't like movie stars and their world as it is filled with fake people.Despite his loathsomeness towards movie stars, he gets attracted to her when she hires him as Telugu dialogue coach.Vijay is good at Telugu and is waiting for his book of cartoons in Telugu to be published. He naturally falls for her beauty and for her "aura". But being a big film star will she reciprocate the same?

My Review:

The line may sound similar to Notting Hill but Indaganti's magical writing proves that irrespective of commercial result, Indraganti is one person who strives for unique family entertainers.

Indraganti picked life of a heroine who has been caught between the bad company in film industry and a good guy who is closer to her heart. The film deals with the pressures a modern day top actresses faces in her day to day life. It not only addresses the actress issues but also has abundant satires on film industries. Indraganti balanced both mature dialogues and humor part equally which definitely deserves applause. The way he wrote Naresh's character and the scenes written for him are packed with humor that you will ROFL in theaters for sure.

The best part of Sammohanam is, however, reserved for its lead actors Sudheer Babu and Aditi Rao Hydari who are terrific in their respective roles. If their onscreen chemistry, especially in the first half of the film, does not melt your heart then I do not know what will. The magic lies in the way they look at each other and you just know that they are in love. The super market scene which is followed the scene on Terrace is pure charm that you will have a smile on your face while watching those pleasant scenes.

Aditi Rao Hydari once again stole the show with her enchanting performance. She is like a beautiful snowflake and her performance is spell-binding.Quite rarely do we see an actress whose eyes bare her soul, but Aditi makes it seem so easy. She dubs for herself which amazingly worked and this hugely aids the character of a star whose Telugu isn't up to the mark. For the first time I saw an complete actor in Sudheer Babu. He is brilliant in his role and his performance in Interval and Climax is amazing. Naresh is another show-stealer of the film with his hilariously written character.Pavitra Lokesh's performance is very good.

Cinematpgraphy by P.G.Vinda is excellent.Music by Vivek Sagar is a plus for the film. While the conversations are just going on for lot of time, his background score made sure that it elevated the emotion of the conversation.

So,Sammohanam is a beautiful family entertainer with Aditi's enchanting performance, Naresh's amazing comedy and amazingly written script of Indraganti.

My Rating 7.25/10
8 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Perfect execution! No nonsense!!
usamineni17 June 2018
I would say this one of the good stories that was executed almost flawlessly. Director had clear vision in explaining the story by adding comedy into the script without spoiling the story. All the characters have their own importance in the script and specially female characters have equal importance along with male characters.
9 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
simple and cute love story
shivakumar-1514115 June 2018
Feel good movie in indraganti mohan sir style. aditi and sudheer cute pair naresh sir comedy very good. music is very soothing and awesome. very good cinematography.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Feel good Love story........
ddreddy16 June 2018
Aditi is superb and she is so cute. The movie is refreshing with palin and simple love story.......
6 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
No non-sense love story
gpraveenu31 August 2018
Beautiful love story .. loved it.. acting, direction, music top class
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Love story
chaitumhyd23 December 2018
Watching a lot of telugu movies may feel like we're out of ideas for love stories. This may be an exception.

An entry to remember I watched this.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
1 n half hr movie dragged down to 2 hr 22 min with unwanted stuff
samson-294289 March 2019
I am with the director until the accident scene. He wanted to unveil something at the end which he felt as a twist which originally wasn't that. The whole episode of accident and recovery of actress in a short span is completely logic less which let down the movie.What supposed to end as a good movie ended as something else. Average flick.
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
This movie deserves 10 but
apurvkumar-3619615 January 2019
Warning: Spoilers
As I told this movie reserve stand but as I was watching the movie it was too good so good very nice romance, drama but the conclusion was to short and that is disliked by me
2 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Very good movie and both lead character acting was very good.
rushikpethani20 December 2018
First of all story was good accept the scene when Vijay's father and friend's went to amit house. Its simple and joyful. Lead Character is so involving specially aditi rao hydari.
1 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Simple Sweet Love Story
rvkr-1475430 March 2019
Loved the movie, simple and sweet. Loved the direction and the story, you don't see these kind of stories much often these days. If you are bored of the regular commercial films, this is a movie worth watching.
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
9/10
Just a simple and understandable story.
dhirajpanekar21018 March 2019
From the starting to the ending movie hold you at your place. Great job by Sudheer babu and Aditi Rao hyadri your are awesome. Looking so gorgeous in this movie. Direction,acting,music, dialogue everything is perfect. Watch the movie for simple love story there is no melodrama only pure love story
0 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Very disappointing Romance with no pace or suspense
amerh26 June 2018
I went to see this movie based on the strong IMDB reviews. I expected a charming Romance, a well written and acted movie, nice songs. Compared by one critic to Notting Hill, so intriguing.

I was very disappointed. The story is trite and uninvolving. The production values are very low. Television quality at best. The jokes are not funny. There is no pace, no intrigue, no suspense. I could not wait for the movie to finish. I left in the second half.

Not a successful Romance. Don't waste your time. I wonder what all the other viewers saw in this film.
0 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed