"Attack on Titan" The Town Where Everything Began (TV Episode 2019) Poster

User Reviews

Review this title
10 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
9/10
The Hype is most definetly real.
tomgabe29 April 2019
At first it did throw me off guard that the episode starts with the Scout Regiment already at Wall Maria however looking back I definitely think it was a good decision in order to not repeat the Season 1 Female Titan Arc. There was little action for the majority of the episode until the last few minutes. You may think that it's a negative however the tension for the majority of the episode was truly remarkable, there was a feeling of uncomfortability just waiting for Reiner and Beartold to show up which kept me really engaged with the episode. The focus on Armin was surprisingly good, with him being refreshing after having a mopey depressing Eren for the majority of Season 3. Overall an amazing episode but i wont spoil Anything.
27 out of 28 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Everything I hoped it would be
dabigmacintoshappl29 April 2019
Everything about this episode (okay, besides the opening, depending on who you ask) was done perfectly. The pacing felt very natural, VA's portrayed the characters' emotions flawlessly, the animation was just something else, and the music from Sawano really gave this episode a season one type vibe that the show has been missing lately. I sincerely hope the rest of the season is like this.
18 out of 20 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
OPENING SO FIRE, IT BURNT MY BUNS.
salarbakht29 April 2019
Nostalgic, Intense, Most Importantly Amazing animation.
20 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
There is no anime or serie start like this
animechaneel30 April 2019
Graphics were perfect the actions were interesting the oppening was fire
12 out of 13 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Someone like me? How can I save humanity?
arishsankar30 April 2019
While the return of Attack on Titan is always exciting, this second half of Season 3 feels especially loaded since it returns to where this all started, Shiganshina District and that ominous basement in the Jaeger abode. "The Town Where Everything Began" doesn't get to Eren's childhood home just yet, but it delivers a delicate, tense installment that's a slow burn that erupts into an inferno by the end.
11 out of 12 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Attack on Titan greatness is back
WarFirel1 May 2019
I'm worried about something that Colosal Titan CGI, I pray that in the anime will be better, but the 99% of the episode was PERFECT, the tension, the drama, action, music, animation, all perfect... and just a reminder... this is the weakest episode of the season.
7 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
WoW just WoW
assassn-869392 May 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Everything in this episode was amazing specially when Levi attacks Rainer ☄ and Armin he proved again that he is intelligent
5 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
best episode!
hani_yassine6 May 2019
One of the best episode in this anime the action , the music and the surprise factor are so good!
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Good episode
ariouarahim25 May 2019
Good episode djdjdbbdbsns's'ksndhehzhhehdvdvdvdbshdjdjz
2 out of 2 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Awesome
randy-2655611 July 2019
This is extremely amazing. From the beginning until the end is a perfect. This episode is awesome
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed