"Supergirl" Menagerie (TV Episode 2019) Poster

(TV Series)

(2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
13 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Excellent team ups and break ups!
ekohnkohn18 February 2019
I'm loving the new dynamic between Kara and Nia -- it's nice that Supergirl finally has a mentee that respects her and wants to be a hero. Thank Rao, the writers have finally stopped torturing the fanbase with the nonsensical and chemistry-less relationship that was Lena/James. Both characters are great, but certainly not with each other -- it never made sense and seemed way too forced. As a plus, I loved the Danvers sisters interaction, as always. Great episode!
19 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
First trans superhero in suit.
prajwalchavan-8091918 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
The episode was great with sisterly bond, first LIVE trans superhero in suit then Lena Luthor's come back (I'm glad they broke Lena and James) James character is kinda destroying Lena's character development. Brainy is so awkward and fun to watch great addition for cast.
17 out of 29 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Finally! It was about time!
evelitan18 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Guys, I'm not looking to start a war, but Lena and James made no sense. I don't care about ship wars, but their storylines and characters mixed worse than water and oil, it was getting torturous to watch. I don't see what's wrong with a strong independent and SINGLE female character in a position of power, just saying...
16 out of 27 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Back to Supergirl!
clexalover18 February 2019
Finally the show seems to be like Supergirl Season One again!! Supergirl gets to be badass and now has the help of Dreamer. The Danvers sisters are still going strong despite the mind wipe. The humor is back. All the forced/bad relationships are over (Kara/mon, Lyra/Winn and Lena/James), and a cute and healthy new one can begin (Brainy/Nia). Basically, the show I loved is finally coming back :)
14 out of 24 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Supercorp is endgame!
miagregg-5284218 February 2019
Finally the Lena Luthor that I know and love is back. She stands behind no man. Also Dreamer is here as the first trans superhero on television. So proud.
14 out of 25 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Best Episode Ever!!
mraya18 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Lames is over and Supercorp is endgame!!!!!!! best decision the writer have made since they got rid of monel.
13 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
One of the best episodes of the season
hgaartistic18 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
From Lena and James's break up to Nia/dreamer suiting up this had to be the most anticipated episode and it delivered. It's an incredible Valentine's Day episode
8 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
10/10
kaylashunt18 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Best episode yet

supergirl said frick lolsen lives
8 out of 18 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
4/10
Useless episode.
cruise0110 August 2019
Episode 4.12 (2 out of 5 stars).

A boring episode. Feeling like a episode filler this season. Boring alien threat that takes the hearts out of people. Conveniently it is on Valentines day. One of the useless episodes.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Finally
catestorres19 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Props to the writers finally saving Lena from such a baseless relationship. Good on you for listening to your fans.
4 out of 11 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Great ep!!!
wkdrxmesupat20 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
Such a great ep! We got to see Nia stepping up, some great dancers sisters content, AND LOLSENISOVERPARTY!!! I'm living!
3 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
James Comes Up Single Again...
lamont-hard22 February 2019
Warning: Spoilers
So many viewers and maybe writers just can't stand to see him with any female characters in the series. I thought at many times there relationship was great. Just about all the romances seems a little forced, probably due to the writers letting some vocal fans and there particular views dominate what other less vocal fans like......I loved the sister and her cop gal pal.
2 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
5/10
Average but Goa'uld!
jlmills-1782221 February 2019
No one else noticed that the "alien" was clearly a Goa'uld? Like NO One? Really?

Other than that, I just miss Alex knowing who Kara is.
1 out of 3 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed