Ardaas Karaan (2019) Poster

(2019)

User Reviews

Review this title
137 Reviews
Sort by:
Filter by Rating:
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
tarasinghrawat5622 July 2019
#ArdaasKaraan There isn't one thing that I didn't enjoy in this!
7 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
Eshaansharma013522 July 2019
Camera work is thrilling and great as per the script... Fab costumes and everything just Fab!!!!!!!!
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
Congratulations to Gippy Sir and team for a unique piece of art and I loved it so badly.
5 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
ramjankhan36922 July 2019
Heartfelt and honest. It spoke to me on a deep level
6 out of 8 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Pure Masterpiece
arpitgupta-2927822 July 2019
I can't explain in words how good the movie was. Truly deserving movie to shatter all records held by some biggies. Gurpreet Ghuggi just proved once again that he is not here only for his comic timing. Secondly, I must appreciate Gippy Grewal as well. He truly deserves more than what he has achieved right now after watching this masterpiece. Was a big fan of him but his choice of films made me think again but now he just didn't came back but with a bang.

One more special recognition is to Rana Ranbir, how good a writer he is.. this movie speaks about that. Felt so good really after watching it.

My rating is infinity/10
7 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
HansrajSingh0319422 July 2019
Had a lovely time watching the movie..all its characters are too fascinating!!!!!
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
BalashankarSuri6512022 July 2019
Amusing story, awesome screenplay and everyone's collective efforts for this movie have made this movie a blockbuster hit! :)
4 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Awesome, Must Watch, Worth watching!!
harmanjeetsidhu-9226224 July 2019
This movie has shown that punjabi cinema has some phenomenal actors. A full family must watch movie..
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
Indrajitsharma0128422 July 2019
I loved the way they have represented the characters.
4 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Boring beyond words!
benhurhsg27 July 2019
Just can't believe the ratings this movie has garnered on imdb. Was bored to death throughout the movie. Surreal and stupid melodrama. A compilation of overly emotional moments which appeared totally fake and unbelievable. Do yourself a favour and give the movie a miss. What a waste of time it was!
7 out of 17 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
8/10
Good movie
mananarora-0446412 August 2019
This was a movie with a different concept than the other movies with always a boy falling in love with a girl. The acting was real good. As a whole it was a light movie with a little bit of comedy and lots of beautiful shayaris
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
This movie is a masterpiece
harjot-931815 August 2019
I don't know why ..some people are saying this movie is boring .. beyond words... some people didn't get it properly..this movie is really a masterpiece..this movie is my favourite...our Punjabi industry needs this type of movies...I don't know... what type of movies people want...if someone makes a great movie... people just came.. to spoil the movie..with their creepy words... although it's a really awesome movie... every one should watch...Im waiting for next part of this movie..... Thank you for making this wonderfull movie...... Really really very impressive....I can't tell how much i love this movie...... Im speechless ...
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
Eashanverma703822 July 2019
Such a beautiful movie with everything on-point...I really loved this show!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
1/10
Dark times for punjabi industry
erdev-2436920 July 2019
One word for it ...depression....Save yourselves from utmost boredom and depression..... no direction no storyline no character development no plot nothing.... the whole time i was waiting for this disaster to end as my friend wanted to stay longer... i wrote it the theatre...worst movie of my life.... had to use my phone half of the time.... wasted money as well as time...
8 out of 23 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
7/10
Good punjabi illustration of movie 'Anand'
Sukhe2127 August 2019
Pretty good punjabi version of anand, bit too emotional but does hit good
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
ShivShaktiSingh948022 July 2019
Special admiration for the artists for performing so well and doing something different.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
RamKumar681222 July 2019
I loved it absoultely, what else can i say??????!!!!!!!!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
sarveshKumarPandey122 July 2019
Film is such a collaborative effort and so often you can see the potential hasn't been reached and it sad; this is the contrary.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
jasmine57822 July 2019
I saw it the 2nd time a few days later and it was even better.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
Omprakash462103022 July 2019
This movie will be a blockbuster I'm certain about this!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
armanmalik69822 July 2019
This was a breath of fresh air and I hope to see much more from these creators. Thoroughly enjoyed this more than the masala ones!
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
mdafsar094222 July 2019
So much intensity in one movie is hard to digest for us.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
arnavseth58722 July 2019
I am now trying to find words to describe this movie for an hour. I couldn't.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
tarjansingh094622 July 2019
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to the whole star cast team......
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
10/10
Ardaas Karaan
rashminderkaur639622 July 2019
And yes, it's one of the best Punjabi films ever, and certainly one of the best of 2019.
0 out of 0 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? Sign in to vote.
Permalink
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews


Recently Viewed